Turkey Bacon Breakfast Burrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mariahsimone
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
We absolutely LOVED these burritos!! I used mild salsa in place of pica de gallo since it's what I had on hand. I could eat these every day they were so good! Definately give these a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I just made this. I added chipotle salsa for added flavor. It worked great. The cilantro is what makes the burrito. Be sure to season the eggs well and this recipe will be a healthy keeper. Its definitely different. The turkey bacon needs to be nice and crisp for that yummy crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickiwht
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made these up for my kid's breakfast's and they were a hit! I just wrapped each burrito in plastic wrap and froze for mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This was just ok for us. The beans were a bit overpowering and we don't care for avocado or sour cream so we omitted those. Loved the turkey bacon! Will definitely use that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
The dish itself is interesting. You couldn't really taste the bacon. In my opinion the bacon had no real flavor anyway and it was relatively....chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
We had breakfast for lunch today. The fillings are certainly yours for the choosing, but I followed the recipe, except for omitting the oil and garnishing with my pickled jalapeno peppers. I've made many breakfast burritos, but this was my first with turkey bacon, and for us, it was just O.K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I really enjoyed this burrito...it was a nice change of pace and one I'll make again. I was able to cut the calories down to 465 per burrito by omitting the oil (I cooked the bacon first, then cooked the eggs in the same pan using the drippings), using low carb whole wheat tortillas, low fat cheese and low fat sour cream. I made the rest exactly as written and didn't add any extras. I thought the flavor was really good. Next time I will add some jalapeños for a little spice. I really liked having the beans in there for texture. A great high-protein breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
We're big fans of Breakfast for Dinner and this recipe fit the bill perfectly! Hearty, filling, and delicious, this recipe can be used for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. A warm, soft flour tortilla is filled with egg, Butterball® Turkey Bacon, beans, cheese, and fresh avocado. Serve with a side of fresh fruit and you have the perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
My family liked it! We had breakfast for dinner tonight, and this came together fairly quick. I skipped the avocado - but other than that, followed the recipe. I'm looking forward to having one again for breakfast tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
These were fine, though not something I'd probably make again. I did make some tweaks because we don't care for avocado or cilantro. Mr. LTH liked them well enough and I ate one, despite not being a fan of eggs or breakfast for dinner. The plus side to this recipe was that it made me try turkey bacon and I discovered it's not bad, not bad at all. In fact, I'd prefer these with the bacon left in strips, rather than mixed in the eggs. This would be a 4 star recipe for taste, but the recipe is so vaguely written (particularly the egg step), it earns 3 stars. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States