Turkey Bacon Avocado Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Yum! Your recipe was the spark I needed to find something to do with leftover smoked turkey from Thanksgiving. I had bread that was too large for the toaster, so we toasted for a bit in the oven. Then spread both sides with mayo, sprinkled on parm & cheddar and broiled that for a bit. Then added the rest. Delish!! Thanks for helping spark my creativity with leftover smoked turkey, which I'm not a huge fan of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Delicious! I used ciabatta bread and swiss cause that's what I had. Very yummy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Great sandwich! very versatile. Used spicy mayo on mine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
good, but could use some flavored mayo-very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
My wife says this is the best sandwich she's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is really good just as written and also so easily adjusted to what you have on hand or your personal preferences. I made it pretty much as written the first time though used white cheddar instead of provolone since that's what I had! I used a bagel thin instead of regular bread and used maybe 1 tsp of may just because my bread pieces were small. I used 2 slices of regular sliced (Oscar Mayer) turkey and 2 slices center cut bacon. I thought the avocado was a little too thick - but I used a pretty big one plus had small bread! :) I discovered I really liked it dipped in a little ranch too (which I had on my plate for celery sticks). I think next time I'd leave the cheese off, didn't think it really added anything. Very good sandwich! I made an extra to take to lunch at work tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Fabulous! Very fast, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Great sandwich! I needed something to throw togeter quickly after a late ballgame and this fit the bill nicely. I had everything on hand. This was a nice change of pace from an everyday sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
what a nice light yet satisfying sandwich for lunch. My only dlimena was cooking the bacon but then I found, "Bacon for the Family or a Crowd," on this recipe website which made preparing the bacon so much easier. I used Oscar Meyer Turkey Bacon, deli turkey breast, provolone cheese, local fresh lettuce and white toast. I also took half of the avocado and decided to mash it up and spread it on one side of the bread instead of just slicing it. I also used fresh local grown tomatoes, sliced thinly. I had this with some hot soup. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made this recipe using Italian multi grain bread from the bakery. I followed the recipe as directed, using a little less bacon and no tomato (not ripe yet!). It was very quick, easy, and tasty - I will definitely add it to my regular lunch rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States