Turkey Bacon Avocado Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is a favorite of my neighbors when I fix it. Reminds me of California breakfast skillet I had once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I loved this, it is way better than just mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsVal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Delicious... best in the summer with crockpot roasted turkey breast but still acceptable in November with leftover turkey and less than stellar tomatoes, and to take it over the top add some cranberry relish and chipotle mayo! But a solid 4 stars as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Awesome 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I've made this in place of a BLT for years. Try bacon, avocado, fried egg and fresh tomato if you want something really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOOCHIE71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Add mustard, I use 1/2 an avocado for each sandwhich it really turns up the flavor. Add onions, salt to taste, I use chester cheese and I also toast the sandwhich before serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I have seen this on here for awhile, and I finally got around to making it. I need to remind myself to go beyond the first few reviews, on most all of the recipes, as they seem to be the same people, and dig further to see what others thought. I thought this tasted good, but it wasn't great. I found it "dry" and it didn't really all come together. I am assuming for lack of dressing. Plus, the bacon was hot while the turkey was cold and the vegetables were even colder. Adding some dressing besides the optional tsp of mayonnaise, and using a panini press, would have solved both of these. I wanted to follow it as is, though, the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very yummy! I added lime juice, chopped cilantro & garlic salt to the mayo as well. We'll definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
It was a good recipe, very simple, but I wanted something a little more. I added a chipolte mayo made from canned chipoltes in adobe sause, lime juice, and some cilantro. I also used a multi grain bread and spinach instead of lettuce. this is a perfect sandwich for any lucnh day. The avocado adds a buttery and creamy texture that I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by citrushottie123

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States