Turkey Bacon Avocado Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
So, so good. I used low-carb bread and bibb lettuce. Most of the ingredients in this sandwich I found cheaply at my local discount grocery store, so I didn't break the bank. Very yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Very good. It is like a blt with avacodo on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This sandwich is very very good - try serving it on a croissant to make it really special and perfect to serve at a luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was very good! With the addition of avocado, there was enough creamy richness that I didn't even need to use mayo (which I usually ALWAYS do on sandwiches). I also opted to leave out the cheese and save a few calories, and I still had a very filling and satisfying supper, and since I used a really healthy high-fiber bread, a pretty healthy one! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made these on toasted bagels!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
YUM! I had this at a diner in Ouray, Colorado. Their prep was a little different and highly recommended if you're not worried about calories. Grill/fry the turkey in butter first in a skillet. Put the sandwich together, minus the lettuce and grill the whole thing like a grilled cheese sandwich. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I made this for lunch today and my kids love, love, love them! I found a way to get in those veggies again. I always use 100% wheat bread and low fat mayo or Miracle Whip. The only real fat in this is from the bacon and I cook it on a George Foreman grill so at least a lot of the fat is drained. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
My favorite things to eat! Omitted the mayo, lettuce and cheese. Replaced the bread with a toasted bagel and regular bacon with crisp turkey bacon - layered open faced leftover turkey breast, organic avocado, turkey bacon, vine ripe tomatoe and lots of cracked black pepper. Significant other thinks it looked strange to say the least as he munched away on his traditional hot turkey leftovers...but what does he know about good eats! It was exceptional! ...think I will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovin' Life Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Excellent, my husband and me loved it! We made exactly as recipe is but had whole grain fresh warm bread from bread machine - so we did not even toasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States