Turkey Bacon Avocado Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I have seen this on here for awhile, and I finally got around to making it. I need to remind myself to go beyond the first few reviews, on most all of the recipes, as they seem to be the same people, and dig further to see what others thought. I thought this tasted good, but it wasn't great. I found it "dry" and it didn't really all come together. I am assuming for lack of dressing. Plus, the bacon was hot while the turkey was cold and the vegetables were even colder. Adding some dressing besides the optional tsp of mayonnaise, and using a panini press, would have solved both of these. I wanted to follow it as is, though, the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very yummy! I added lime juice, chopped cilantro & garlic salt to the mayo as well. We'll definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
It was a good recipe, very simple, but I wanted something a little more. I added a chipolte mayo made from canned chipoltes in adobe sause, lime juice, and some cilantro. I also used a multi grain bread and spinach instead of lettuce. this is a perfect sandwich for any lucnh day. The avocado adds a buttery and creamy texture that I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by citrushottie123

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Delicious! I do not use mayo, and use regular bacon, not precooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very yummy! I use goat mozzarella instead of the provolone and skip the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I like the addition of th avacado. I made mine more into a spread rather than slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe! I made mine both on ciabatta rolls and toast, as I had to make 5 sandwiches and only had 4 ciabatta rolls. The rolls made a fantastic sandwich reminiscent of what you would get in a restaurant. My husband who had both types of the sandwich, said the ones on the ciabatta rolls came out much better than the wheat toast. Also, I did mine a tiny bit different. I put the mayo on the bottom of the roll, then 2 slices of bacon, the cheese and then the turkey. I let that bake for about 5 minutes in a 350 degree oven and then I topped with the rest of the ingredients. Cut in half and served with baked chips and a pickle...Yummers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
A local restaurant does a version of this, only they use curry mayo and no cheese. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mermaid62

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I changed this a bit and put the turkey on the bread first, then the bacon, then the cheese. I think it greatly improved this complex dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Sherry's German Turkey

See how to take turkey to the next level with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States