Turkey Avocado Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I used 1 slice of turkey per sandwich, enough spinach leaves to cover the sandwich, and enough roasted red pepper pieces from a jar to cover the sandwich. I didn't use the whole 1/4 lb. turkey, or the whole cup of spinach leaves, nor did I roast 2 red peppers for two sandwiches. Hope this note clarifies a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Not sure how much turkey I used but, I did put a healthy portion of shaved turkey breast on the bread and enough spinach to make me happy. Love the spinach! I had about 1/2 a roasted red pepper left in the fridge and that was plenty for my sandwich. I do not have a panini press so used my cast iron grill pan and weighted it down to mash the sandwich and leave the bread nice and crispy and well marked. Great sandwich, a hearty and very filling meal. Love the addition of the avocado. Thanks Amanda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mee-Maw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Hey....would give it a higher rating based on taste but 4023 mg sodium???? (that's what the nutrition fact says...........)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Fantastic sandwich! I followed the recipe and have tried subtle changes numerous times now. This is a fantastic sandwich that you can make "your own" if you want to add or subtract. Very, very easy to make. Great sandwich to have over and over again. KUDOS! I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This sandwich was great! The recipe was very easy to follow and my husband who is a food critic loved it as well! As LOR9 said, it is very easy to change up the ingredients to your personal taste. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My family and I loved this panini, very good. the avocado mayo was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was very good! The only thing I did differently is that I changed the ratio of avocado to mayo so that it was more avocado-ey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Delicious as written. Stepped it up a notch by grilling turkey cutlets and using them in place of the sliced turkey breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very good sandwich! Served with soup on the side...hit the spot on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States