Turkey Avocado Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I made this 4 times this week already and everytime it comes out just as good as the last time. I used only a hint of mayonaise and slice the avocado.I did not have peppers but we did not miss them at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Yummy! The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because I mde some slight modifications to the recipe. I didn't have spinach so I didn't use that and I used lorraine swiss instead of provolone. This was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This recipe is awesome! We replaced roasted peppers with sun dired tomoatoes simmered in red wine. Next time we will add baccon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
this is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen DB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I only gave this 3 out of 5 because the spinach wasn't good when cooked. The avocado mayo was great. The red peppers were great, we just didn't like the way the spinach tasted limp and warm. Next time we will put some red onion on instead and those wanting greens we'll put on afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This recipe is a 5, mine was like a 3. I only had avocado, ciabatta, turkey, green peppers & meunster. It was good, but red peppers would have really made it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was the best homemade panini I have ever had! I will be making this a lot in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
The recipe was outstanding! I did not have a panini press so i drizzled olive oil on tinfoil and wrapped the sandwich in the foil. Baked at 400 degrees 20 minutes. (I am at high elevation). Ciabatta bread had wonderful crisp bottom and top. The spinach was a great addition and did not get overcooked. May add red onion next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
The only thing we think the sandwich lacks is a little spice. It has a lot of bland flavors so next time I will add a little zing. I also used way less mayo. We did not miss that at all. But to have a great sandwich fast, this is excellent and we will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
add red onion and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States