Turkey Avocado Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
WOW! What a great panini...thanks for sharing. Only change was fresh baked Italian bread instead of the Ciabatta rolls. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fiume Veneto, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
So yummy. Image this for lunch with girlfriends and they thought I ordered panera. I do however think I overdid the olive oil on the bread, bit besides that they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I LOVE the avocado mayo dressing....I will surely use it on future sandwiches...awesome! I used extra-large sliced white bread instead of ciabatta, worked perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Even the kids LOVED it! Did add bacon and thinly sliced red onion, and had to use white american cheese. Also sprinkled with some season-all jus to add a little extra spice. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made these last night and everyone loved them I did add whole canned chilis sliced to give them a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christyjoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I love this recipe and make it for my husband often!! I don't use the red peppers but substitute with sun dried tomatoes. I love it. Will have to try it with some onion and bacon next time too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassylady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made this tonight and it was so easy and yummy. I used my George Formen grill to grill the panini's. I've made a few different kinds before and that grill works great for them. Love the avocado mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is a super easysandwich that is really good. I made it as described, except I did not mix the avocado and mayo together, I just spread mayo and topped the sandwich with slices of avocado. The roasted red peppers were really good, and I topped my sadnwich with a splash of balsalmic vinegar before cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Great sandwich, but the spinach was really out of place
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Love this sandwich! Imaginative combination of flavors--we really enjoyed them. The avocado mayonnaise was delicious. I used a whole small avocado and olive oil based mayo. Really good--will do again. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States