Turkey Avocado Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was really good! I did not use spinach and I added turkey bacon to it was yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I ended up using sourdough bread instead and the family loved it tonight. They weren't quite sure how they felt about the avocado/mayonnaise combo. I think I might use the mayo seperate and use sliced avocado instead. But it is a definite keeper!!! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Awesome sandwiches! Doubled the recipe, no need to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Wonderful little sandwich, and very flexible too. I've replaced the roasted red peppers with thinly slice tomato, and used homemade whole wheat onion buns with equal success. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Easy - did notnhave chibatta but used regular bread and made it in a pan like grilled cheese. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This sandwich is exactly what I was looking for! Very yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Yummy Sandwich! Pretty much followed the recipe, but used sourdough bread and did not measure each ingredient--probably used more provolone for each sandwich. I also lightly spread butter on the outer slices of the bread instead of using olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This is an excellent Panini, full of flavor and healthy too. As a personal preference, I added extra slices of turkey and provolone, and used Tuscan bread. I smooshed it really well in my Panini press to cook it thoroughly. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Perfectly delicious! If you are tired of the same ol' sandwich, give this panini a try. I didn't press mine much because I prefer the vegetables raw. I did enough so that I got the pretty grill lines on my bread and the cheese melted just a tad. I served these with sweet potato fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
We loved this! We aren't big mayo fans, so I substituted 2 spoonfuls of sour cream for the mayo, and actually used the whole avocado so it wouldn't go to waste. We used regular sub bread and just put everything on our forman grill (minus the spinach--put that on afterwards). We also used red onions instead of red peppers and it was wonderful! Just like a Panera Panini!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States