Turkey Avocado Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I used 1 slice of turkey per sandwich, enough spinach leaves to cover the sandwich, and enough roasted red pepper pieces from a jar to cover the sandwich. I didn't use the whole 1/4 lb. turkey, or the whole cup of spinach leaves, nor did I roast 2 red peppers for two sandwiches. Hope this note clarifies a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Not sure how much turkey I used but, I did put a healthy portion of shaved turkey breast on the bread and enough spinach to make me happy. Love the spinach! I had about 1/2 a roasted red pepper left in the fridge and that was plenty for my sandwich. I do not have a panini press so used my cast iron grill pan and weighted it down to mash the sandwich and leave the bread nice and crispy and well marked. Great sandwich, a hearty and very filling meal. Love the addition of the avocado. Thanks Amanda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mee-Maw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Fantastic sandwich! I followed the recipe and have tried subtle changes numerous times now. This is a fantastic sandwich that you can make "your own" if you want to add or subtract. Very, very easy to make. Great sandwich to have over and over again. KUDOS! I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This sandwich was great! The recipe was very easy to follow and my husband who is a food critic loved it as well! As LOR9 said, it is very easy to change up the ingredients to your personal taste. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My family and I loved this panini, very good. the avocado mayo was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very good sandwich! Served with soup on the side...hit the spot on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Restaurant quality. Fabulous. I could eat it every day. Only change I made was to use the whole (small) avocado and a small (maybe 1/8 cup) of mayo. Will definitely be a staple around my house. Even the almost 2 year old ate it up:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Totally yummy...I use a whole avacado and fat-free mayo and it is rich and delicious! This is good with any kind of salad greens and also tomatoes. Also, using whole wheat or a grainy bread gives it more depth and texture! Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States