Turkey Avocado Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I used 1 slice of turkey per sandwich, enough spinach leaves to cover the sandwich, and enough roasted red pepper pieces from a jar to cover the sandwich. I didn't use the whole 1/4 lb. turkey, or the whole cup of spinach leaves, nor did I roast 2 red peppers for two sandwiches. Hope this note clarifies a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Not sure how much turkey I used but, I did put a healthy portion of shaved turkey breast on the bread and enough spinach to make me happy. Love the spinach! I had about 1/2 a roasted red pepper left in the fridge and that was plenty for my sandwich. I do not have a panini press so used my cast iron grill pan and weighted it down to mash the sandwich and leave the bread nice and crispy and well marked. Great sandwich, a hearty and very filling meal. Love the addition of the avocado. Thanks Amanda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mee-Maw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
The recipe was outstanding! I did not have a panini press so i drizzled olive oil on tinfoil and wrapped the sandwich in the foil. Baked at 400 degrees 20 minutes. (I am at high elevation). Ciabatta bread had wonderful crisp bottom and top. The spinach was a great addition and did not get overcooked. May add red onion next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is a super easysandwich that is really good. I made it as described, except I did not mix the avocado and mayo together, I just spread mayo and topped the sandwich with slices of avocado. The roasted red peppers were really good, and I topped my sadnwich with a splash of balsalmic vinegar before cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Fantastic sandwich! I followed the recipe and have tried subtle changes numerous times now. This is a fantastic sandwich that you can make "your own" if you want to add or subtract. Very, very easy to make. Great sandwich to have over and over again. KUDOS! I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Totally yummy...I use a whole avacado and fat-free mayo and it is rich and delicious! This is good with any kind of salad greens and also tomatoes. Also, using whole wheat or a grainy bread gives it more depth and texture! Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I love this recipe and make it for my husband often!! I don't use the red peppers but substitute with sun dried tomatoes. I love it. Will have to try it with some onion and bacon next time too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassylady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
WOW! What a great panini...thanks for sharing. Only change was fresh baked Italian bread instead of the Ciabatta rolls. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fiume Veneto, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I LOVE the avocado mayo dressing....I will surely use it on future sandwiches...awesome! I used extra-large sliced white bread instead of ciabatta, worked perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made these last night and everyone loved them I did add whole canned chilis sliced to give them a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christyjoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States