Turkey Avocado Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I used 1 slice of turkey per sandwich, enough spinach leaves to cover the sandwich, and enough roasted red pepper pieces from a jar to cover the sandwich. I didn't use the whole 1/4 lb. turkey, or the whole cup of spinach leaves, nor did I roast 2 red peppers for two sandwiches. Hope this note clarifies a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Not sure how much turkey I used but, I did put a healthy portion of shaved turkey breast on the bread and enough spinach to make me happy. Love the spinach! I had about 1/2 a roasted red pepper left in the fridge and that was plenty for my sandwich. I do not have a panini press so used my cast iron grill pan and weighted it down to mash the sandwich and leave the bread nice and crispy and well marked. Great sandwich, a hearty and very filling meal. Love the addition of the avocado. Thanks Amanda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mee-Maw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Hey....would give it a higher rating based on taste but 4023 mg sodium???? (that's what the nutrition fact says...........)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Fantastic sandwich! I followed the recipe and have tried subtle changes numerous times now. This is a fantastic sandwich that you can make "your own" if you want to add or subtract. Very, very easy to make. Great sandwich to have over and over again. KUDOS! I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This sandwich was great! The recipe was very easy to follow and my husband who is a food critic loved it as well! As LOR9 said, it is very easy to change up the ingredients to your personal taste. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My family and I loved this panini, very good. the avocado mayo was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was very good! The only thing I did differently is that I changed the ratio of avocado to mayo so that it was more avocado-ey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Delicious as written. Stepped it up a notch by grilling turkey cutlets and using them in place of the sliced turkey breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very good sandwich! Served with soup on the side...hit the spot on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States