Turkey Avocado Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I was out of avocado and Red Peppers but it was wonderful anyway. I never made my own Panini and I am proud I now have a recipe. Can't wait to try it again with the avocado and peppers. I am sure it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was alright. I think a little less mayo would have made it better. Also, a few other good additions may be crispy bacon and thinly sliced red onion. It just seemed like it was missing something and I think these additions may improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Totally yummy...I use a whole avacado and fat-free mayo and it is rich and delicious! This is good with any kind of salad greens and also tomatoes. Also, using whole wheat or a grainy bread gives it more depth and texture! Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Restaurant quality. Fabulous. I could eat it every day. Only change I made was to use the whole (small) avocado and a small (maybe 1/8 cup) of mayo. Will definitely be a staple around my house. Even the almost 2 year old ate it up:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very good sandwich! Served with soup on the side...hit the spot on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Delicious as written. Stepped it up a notch by grilling turkey cutlets and using them in place of the sliced turkey breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was very good! The only thing I did differently is that I changed the ratio of avocado to mayo so that it was more avocado-ey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My family and I loved this panini, very good. the avocado mayo was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States