Turketti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is turkey tetrazini and is an excellent way to use leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Really great dish!! Awesome way to use up your turkey and a really filling dinner recipe! I didn't change a thing and will keep this recipe around!! If your burnt out on cooking after this Thanksgiving holiday - this is an easy meal to put together! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Also by using broad egg noodles,rather than spaghetti you get a better flavour and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
My mother cut this out of a newspaper in Maine at least 30 years ago and always made it. It was always a family favorite. After her death and the death of my daughter who she had given it to, I thought we'd lost if forever. Lo and behold it, I found it in my daughter's cookbook.It is a wonderful recipe to use up your leftover turkey or one could use chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was just ok, something a little different to use up leftover turkey. I did add a can of sliced mushrooms, and garlic and onion powders for a little more flavor. Might make again. Thanks for submitting your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Love this recipe. It is nearly identical, minus some cheese, to one I have been using for years. I got it out of a magazine, one Thankgiving, to use for turkey leftovers. My nephew saw the recipe and asked me to make it. It takes a little time to chop and mix everything, but even the kids really liked it despite the green peppers and pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My Grandmother made this for years and now I make it for my family. It is so simple and my entire family just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States