Tuppakaka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2000
Really fast, very simple and delicious!! This is something you can do on a very short notice, for unexpected guests or even for a Sunday breakfast. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
Delicious, made it for a picnic but in the morning there was nothing left! I put a little less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This was so easy to make, you use regular ingredients that you have at home; its fast and taste great. I also added a little vanilla extract which was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Wow!! I have to say, i was skeptical at first. So easy? So few ingredients? The results were great :) i did take some liberties, cut down the sugar to 1c and added a packet of vanilla sugar, then a few drops of almond extract. I topped with sliced almonds and a sprinkling of brown sugar, and put it under the broiler for a minute after it was done. I wanted to find out if it was good chilled but it didn't last that long. :) thanks for the quick, easy, and elegant recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
This cake was surprisingly good. Simple, too. I added one tsp. of vanilla flavoring. Although I don't normally like almond flavoring, I think this would be very good with about a tsp. of almond flavoring. Not what you expect. It seems so simple that it couldn't possibly be good, but it was. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I wish there was such thing as 6 stars! This is the easiest recipe I have ever done! I wasn't sure if it was going to work or not, because there wasn't very many ingredients. It tured out absolutlely wonderful! I would definetly make this again. The only thing is that it was impossible for me to get it ot of the pan, so it fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Quick and very good will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
hi, i tried this cake and although it was quite tasty, it turned out a bit like a normal sponge cake. i used ground almonds instead of flakes which probably didn't help, it wasn't at all gooey inside. any tips on how to make it better? my oven is an old non-fan-assisted one, and i tried compensating by cooking at about 215 degrees c. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
definitely the quickest and easieast cake I've ever made! I added 1/2 tsp. vanilla and topped mine with ground pecans instead of the almonds (like pecans better) -- it doesn't rise much, but the taste is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States