Tuna and Red Pepper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Thought it was good , added more tuna and roasted the red bell pepper , also roasted some jalapeños and added some mustard and balsamic vinegar .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I thought this recipe was easy and good. I added half of a large onion, diced, and I didn't use the exact spices. I used garlic salt, dried parsley, and dried Italian seasoning with the peppers, tuna and pasta. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I recommend adding a second can of tuna to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This is an excellent quick and easy light supper recipe. I did make a few additions. I roasted the red pepper in the oven along with yellow and orange pepper and some summer squash, and I added a fresh diced tomato, a squeeze lemon juice and some grated asiago cheese. But I usually look at recipes as ideas to jump start the creative cooking process anyways, and this was a great one to work off of and custamize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by edeloach
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Love this meal! So very simple and delicious. Especially love making it in the spring/summer since the only cooking is the pasta. Thank you! (Been making this for years, and am just now rating...yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I was thrilled to have all of the ingredients on hand. I liked it far better than my husband. Sorry, I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Simple, easy and very good...!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I doubled the recipe, and it turned out pretty good. I only had whole wheat elbow macaroni, and it was great. I also substituted fresh parsley for dried, and that worked fine. Yum yum! I'll definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is a great quick meal, I like it with more peppersa nd capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very good, tasty and simple. I did modify the recipe a bit to adjust it to our personal taste: we're big garlicg fans, so we used 3 cloves, thinly sliced, and also added piquillo roasted peppers (if you like red peppers and happen to find a jar of this, please try them...piquillos grow in the northern part of Spain and are possibly the best roasted peppers I ever tried). Thanks for sharing, this is a great and very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabyota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States