Tuna and Pasta Cheddar Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
We have used 2 variations of this recipe. 1st we used original recipe but added 1-1 1/2 cups of frozen mixed veggies. We used canned breadcrumbs, then put the whole skillet in a 350 oven for about 7 minutes. 2nd- We replaced cream of mushroom with cream of broccoli then added 1-1/2 cups of frozen broccoli. Again using canned bread crumbs with a mix of parmesean cheese, salt, and pepper in them. 350 oven for 7 minutes. You can use cream instead of milk for a thicker dish. All 3 delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Surprisingly good with an extra can of tuna added, otherwise, bland. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This basically a tuna noodle on the stovetop instead of in the oven. My can of chicken broth was expired so I had to use water and bouillon cubes which had great results. Everyone loved it. Would add peas next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
AWESOME!!!! My husband called me last minute to tell me that he was working a double shift and he needed lunch! Ionly had little in the house and this recipe saved me. I sauted 2 cloves of garlic and half an onion in a sautee pan. cooked the pasta separately and put all the ingredients together with elbow macaroni. i also shredded some munster cheese! you can never have enough cheese!! MAKE IT you wont regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
great dish. surprisingly tasty. i made enough servings for 2 or 3 people and i followed the recipe exactly, except i added a can and a half of water with the half can of broth, and i used a little less than half a cup of grated Kraft parmesan cheese instead of shredded cheddar cheese. I also added a pinch of salt and pepper and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Made exactly as directed. Kids loved it. I would add an extra can of tuna and peas next time. Very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
surprisingly it was very good, very creamy and tasty, i used canned fresh tuna, i did not put the breadcrumbs or margerine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wormosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I had to make a couple changes due to what I had on hand and to make a little more......flavorful? I used all chicken broth, cream of chicken soup, evaporated milk instead of regular milk and I doubled the tuna and cheese. I stirred in sauteed onion, garlic and broccoli, the broccoli to add more "green" to the kids' diet. I made my own seasoned bread crumbs out of stale bread, homemade italian seasoning, and olive oil. This was pretty tasty with my additions. I don't think it would have been as good had I not used all chicken broth or added in the sauteed vegetables and doubled both the tuna and the cheese. My husband didn't much care for it but the kids and I ate it without complaint. That's a feat sometimes with my littlest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was a great quick meal. I did add a lipton onion soup mix into the broth\soup and cooked the pasta in it. It added much more flavor. Transferred it to a casserole dish and baked 350 degrees for 9 min. I would also recommend adding a second can of tuna and using more cheese than it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My kids love this, it is great since I usually have all the ingredients in my cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States