Tuna and Pasta Cheddar Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
My hungry boyfriend loved it! I used a mixture of cheddar and jack cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombii17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Pretty good. We didn't have all the correct ingredients so we substituted a can of chicken gravy for the broth and cream of celery for mushroom. A cup of peas completes the meal. Even our finicky 2 year old liked it. We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I sauteed 3 stalks of celery and a clove of garlic prior to boiling the soup and the water. I used two cans of tuna. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I made this meal for a friend, and she raved about it! I personally would rather have liked the dish to be more cheesy. I wonder if cheddar cheese soup, instead of cream of mushroom or broccoli, would have made a difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
We have used 2 variations of this recipe. 1st we used original recipe but added 1-1 1/2 cups of frozen mixed veggies. We used canned breadcrumbs, then put the whole skillet in a 350 oven for about 7 minutes. 2nd- We replaced cream of mushroom with cream of broccoli then added 1-1/2 cups of frozen broccoli. Again using canned bread crumbs with a mix of parmesean cheese, salt, and pepper in them. 350 oven for 7 minutes. You can use cream instead of milk for a thicker dish. All 3 delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I have never made a tuna caserole before because of negative thoughts about them. I am happy I made this. I do not live in a country where they sell condensed soups or chicken stock, so I had to make my own. Still, it was worth it. My children really enjoyed it, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This turned out pretty well. I did add some garlic powder and slat and pepper. My 1 and 4 yr olds atethis up ((they noramlly do not eat the Tuna Helpers...)) I will use this again!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was better than I expected. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This recipe was enjoyed in my home. Although I did use a larger can of Chicken broth & about three times the cheese. I also added garlic salt. I transfered to a baking dish and Baked on 350" for 9 minutes. Than broiled on high for about 4-5 min to crisp the bread crumbs and cheese. Very good! I will make this again. Next time. I will add fresh onion, garlic and or a pack on onion soup mix. I like just a tad bit more seasoning than probably the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
It was "okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States