Tuna and Pasta Cheddar Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
My hungry boyfriend loved it! I used a mixture of cheddar and jack cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombii17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Pretty good. We didn't have all the correct ingredients so we substituted a can of chicken gravy for the broth and cream of celery for mushroom. A cup of peas completes the meal. Even our finicky 2 year old liked it. We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I sauteed 3 stalks of celery and a clove of garlic prior to boiling the soup and the water. I used two cans of tuna. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I made this meal for a friend, and she raved about it! I personally would rather have liked the dish to be more cheesy. I wonder if cheddar cheese soup, instead of cream of mushroom or broccoli, would have made a difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
We have used 2 variations of this recipe. 1st we used original recipe but added 1-1 1/2 cups of frozen mixed veggies. We used canned breadcrumbs, then put the whole skillet in a 350 oven for about 7 minutes. 2nd- We replaced cream of mushroom with cream of broccoli then added 1-1/2 cups of frozen broccoli. Again using canned bread crumbs with a mix of parmesean cheese, salt, and pepper in them. 350 oven for 7 minutes. You can use cream instead of milk for a thicker dish. All 3 delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I have never made a tuna caserole before because of negative thoughts about them. I am happy I made this. I do not live in a country where they sell condensed soups or chicken stock, so I had to make my own. Still, it was worth it. My children really enjoyed it, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This turned out pretty well. I did add some garlic powder and slat and pepper. My 1 and 4 yr olds atethis up ((they noramlly do not eat the Tuna Helpers...)) I will use this again!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was better than I expected. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This recipe was enjoyed in my home. Although I did use a larger can of Chicken broth & about three times the cheese. I also added garlic salt. I transfered to a baking dish and Baked on 350" for 9 minutes. Than broiled on high for about 4-5 min to crisp the bread crumbs and cheese. Very good! I will make this again. Next time. I will add fresh onion, garlic and or a pack on onion soup mix. I like just a tad bit more seasoning than probably the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
It was "okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States