Tuna and Pasta Cheddar Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
A yummy fast casserole. I added a bunch of spinach to the pot just as the noodles were almost finished, doubled the amount of cheese and tuna, and baked it in a casserole dish with cheese and bread crumbs on top for 25 minutes. My husband is Indian so I let him season the casserole as he wants it with curry, turmeric and red cayenne pepper and it gives it more flavor. I didn't add the cup of milk (didn't think I needed it with the cream of celery soup) and it turned out just fine, just be careful not to burn and keep stirring on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was a great quick meal. I did add a lipton onion soup mix into the broth\soup and cooked the pasta in it. It added much more flavor. Transferred it to a casserole dish and baked 350 degrees for 9 min. I would also recommend adding a second can of tuna and using more cheese than it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My kids love this, it is great since I usually have all the ingredients in my cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
i have to say this didn't look as great as the picture. But tasted great. I added more cheese, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra
Home Town: Glyndon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I had to make a couple changes due to what I had on hand and to make a little more......flavorful? I used all chicken broth, cream of chicken soup, evaporated milk instead of regular milk and I doubled the tuna and cheese. I stirred in sauteed onion, garlic and broccoli, the broccoli to add more "green" to the kids' diet. I made my own seasoned bread crumbs out of stale bread, homemade italian seasoning, and olive oil. This was pretty tasty with my additions. I don't think it would have been as good had I not used all chicken broth or added in the sauteed vegetables and doubled both the tuna and the cheese. My husband didn't much care for it but the kids and I ate it without complaint. That's a feat sometimes with my littlest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Made exactly as directed. Kids loved it. I would add an extra can of tuna and peas next time. Very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
great dish. surprisingly tasty. i made enough servings for 2 or 3 people and i followed the recipe exactly, except i added a can and a half of water with the half can of broth, and i used a little less than half a cup of grated Kraft parmesan cheese instead of shredded cheddar cheese. I also added a pinch of salt and pepper and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This basically a tuna noodle on the stovetop instead of in the oven. My can of chicken broth was expired so I had to use water and bouillon cubes which had great results. Everyone loved it. Would add peas next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Jex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Surprisingly good with an extra can of tuna added, otherwise, bland. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
AWESOME!!!! My husband called me last minute to tell me that he was working a double shift and he needed lunch! Ionly had little in the house and this recipe saved me. I sauted 2 cloves of garlic and half an onion in a sautee pan. cooked the pasta separately and put all the ingredients together with elbow macaroni. i also shredded some munster cheese! you can never have enough cheese!! MAKE IT you wont regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States