Tuna and Pasta Cheddar Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
A yummy fast casserole. I added a bunch of spinach to the pot just as the noodles were almost finished, doubled the amount of cheese and tuna, and baked it in a casserole dish with cheese and bread crumbs on top for 25 minutes. My husband is Indian so I let him season the casserole as he wants it with curry, turmeric and red cayenne pepper and it gives it more flavor. I didn't add the cup of milk (didn't think I needed it with the cream of celery soup) and it turned out just fine, just be careful not to burn and keep stirring on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was a great quick meal. I did add a lipton onion soup mix into the broth\soup and cooked the pasta in it. It added much more flavor. Transferred it to a casserole dish and baked 350 degrees for 9 min. I would also recommend adding a second can of tuna and using more cheese than it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My kids love this, it is great since I usually have all the ingredients in my cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
i have to say this didn't look as great as the picture. But tasted great. I added more cheese, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra
Home Town: Glyndon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I had to make a couple changes due to what I had on hand and to make a little more......flavorful? I used all chicken broth, cream of chicken soup, evaporated milk instead of regular milk and I doubled the tuna and cheese. I stirred in sauteed onion, garlic and broccoli, the broccoli to add more "green" to the kids' diet. I made my own seasoned bread crumbs out of stale bread, homemade italian seasoning, and olive oil. This was pretty tasty with my additions. I don't think it would have been as good had I not used all chicken broth or added in the sauteed vegetables and doubled both the tuna and the cheese. My husband didn't much care for it but the kids and I ate it without complaint. That's a feat sometimes with my littlest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Made exactly as directed. Kids loved it. I would add an extra can of tuna and peas next time. Very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
great dish. surprisingly tasty. i made enough servings for 2 or 3 people and i followed the recipe exactly, except i added a can and a half of water with the half can of broth, and i used a little less than half a cup of grated Kraft parmesan cheese instead of shredded cheddar cheese. I also added a pinch of salt and pepper and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This basically a tuna noodle on the stovetop instead of in the oven. My can of chicken broth was expired so I had to use water and bouillon cubes which had great results. Everyone loved it. Would add peas next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Jex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Surprisingly good with an extra can of tuna added, otherwise, bland. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
AWESOME!!!! My husband called me last minute to tell me that he was working a double shift and he needed lunch! Ionly had little in the house and this recipe saved me. I sauted 2 cloves of garlic and half an onion in a sautee pan. cooked the pasta separately and put all the ingredients together with elbow macaroni. i also shredded some munster cheese! you can never have enough cheese!! MAKE IT you wont regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States