Tuna and Noodle Salad Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I didn't mind it but my family didn't like this...too tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Just what I was looking for after traveling and craving real food with fresh ingredients, thank you. Like other reviewers I think it needs a little something to get it up to 5 stars for my taste, but the recipe is very adaptable. I added some fresh basil and parmesan. I will make this again and play around with the ingredients more. Nice to have a tuna noodle dish without the heavy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I turned this into quite a mashup with considering many of the recipe changes outlined in the comments. A splash of vinegar, half an onion, less than a teaspoon of paprika, no salt, a couple of shakes of pepper, quarter of a small bag of mixed veggies, small diced tomato, an enough Miracle Whip to make it look like a salad. Mixed that mess into the pesto noodles and we were good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kewissman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Loved it! I used Barilla Veggie Penne, canned tomatoes with a little of the juice and fresh parsley. I also topped with parm cheese. This is my new favorite way to eat packaged tuna. This would be great with feta cheese and black olives too. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very delicious - zesty and light! But like others I had to make some modifications first: - used less oil - added a few more vegetables (corn, green peppers) - let the vegetables marinate in the oil/vinegar/seasoning (cajun seasoning is amazing with this) for a little bit then drained it (don't know if you need that much vinegar) - mixed in the tuna - sprinkled parmesan cheese on top and VOILA!! I had to have more than one helping! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
LOVED IT! Just the right amount of sweet vs. tangy! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This was ok, but I thought there was too much vinegar. I ended up using 3/4 teaspoon each of paprika, salt, and pepper. I used green onion instead red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is great!! There are so many ways to alter the recipe to your tastes too! I use chunk light tuna b/c I prefer it to the albacore. I have changed the pasta forms...depending on what I have available at home. I've used regular vinegar and have used lemon-pepper instead of the paprika. I've used onion powder, cut tomatoes if I did not have...the list goes on and on. That base of tuna, vinegar, pepper, and garlic..it is a nice combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I made as is except for I used sun dried tomatoes instead of fresh. I thought this was very tasty, my husband NOT so much but he ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Too much olive oil. Very bland. Added more paprika, Italian seasoning, and fat-free feta to finally end up with something we wanted to eat for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States