Tuna Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dougmcp
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was both healthy and filling but as others had said, lacked any substantial flavor. I added plenty of salt and pepper, topped it with panko and Parmesan, even then my wife said this recipe was not a keeper. Tuna is generally bland to start with so adding additional flavor is difficult. I previously did a similar recipe, zucchini with the spicy Italian sausage which was a hit and I would use that one if given a choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These were so great! I grew up eating tuna as a kid so finding new ways to use it other than the good ol' tuna sandwich is always helpful. These were very easy to make and very tasty, not to mention a healthier twist to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Tuna Stuffed Zucchini Haiku: "On the fence with this. On one hand, it was healthy, but a bit too bland." I ended up melting grated cheddar on mine b4 eating it, in the hopes that it would be like a tuna melt, but something still didn't jive w/ me on this recipe. I'd even added garlic and a dash of Sriaracha to the tuna mixture, after reading some of the reviews, but we weren't too terribly impressed. Happy to have tried it though b/c I love zucchini in all its forms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I made this for my family last night and they loved it I added my personal taste to this recipe cause i thought it was kind a plain instead of dry bread i added thin crisp bagels in crumbs, added queso fresco, mayo, mixed veggie can, corn and instead of the chopped regular onion i added sliced Mexican Onion, and some sliced chile serrano..I would do this again I Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
We liked this -- quick and easy with a "comfort food" feel. I added 1 tsp chili powder for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I tried this because I wanted to try something healthy and new, and I picked this one because of the good reviews. well... i got to say, I disagree with the reviews. They seemed to be missing something... not sure what, though. But the main turn off is they had a weird aftertaste. really didn't enjoy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Meh. The whole thing sounded bland, so in addition to the optional tomato, I added 1 big clove garlic, a few dashes each of parsley, marjoram, and Tabasco. I pulsed everything in the food processor to make it easier, and it turned out fine. Rather than drizzling with olive oil, I sprinkled the tops with panko before baking. I also sprinkled on a little grated parmesan during the last 10 minutes. It STILL wasn't very flavorful, and the whole thing had a funny metallic taste to it despite using a good brand of tuna. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I did not like this recipe at all. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsSKS
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this for me and my fiancee and we LOVED IT. It was so different but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Tried making it with 1 large zucchini. To anyone that does that in the future...skin the zucchini before stuffing and baking it! :) Once the skin was off, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States