Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very good and easy dish! I didn't have cucumbers so I used pickles and miracle whip instead of French dressing. I also topped it on spinach. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This turned out wonderfully. I cut up an apple and added about half of it. Some Italian seasoning was added, too. Instead of French dressing, I tried olive oil and red wine vinegar. This was served on toast with lettuce. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I used a homemade low-calorie ranch dressing instead of french dressing and the garbanzo beans I used were organic. I chose to make lettuce wraps out of this salad. What I did was add some finely shredded lettuce to the salad, not as much that was called for, and I wrapped the salad in leaves of lettuce. This was tasty and quite filling. I think that this was made much better by using a homemade dressing. There's more than enough for two more lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is a good salad! I skipped the cucumbers, as I didn't have any, but added some red onion. I actually ate it rolled up in the lettuce rather than tossed in it. Little salad burrito. Mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Much better than I expected. I used tomatoes instead of cucumbers and 1000 island instead of French
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I substituted chicken salad for tuna, mayo for french dressing, left out the cucumber (I don't like "crunchy things" in my chicken/tuna salads) and added a bit of cilantro. My husband and I liked this a lot, and he doesn't usually like chicken salad. The eggs seemed to make it creamy. Very tasty, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is good! I used a homemade french dressing that has lemon juice in the recipe and it really brightened up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Kopecky Feeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very yummy! I did not use cucumbers (don't like them) and added extra beans. I used red wine vinaigrette dressing and LOVED the taste combination! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This is a really good salad recipe. I used mayo instead of the french dressing and I added some garlic and onion powders just out of personal preference. Nice cool summer supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States