Tuna Salad with Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is one of my all-time favs from this site! I craved this sandwich when I was preggers with my boys! I would put chips in the sandwich for the salt content. I love the sweet/salty combo, and I always add extra dill! I stock dried cranberries and tuna in my pantry just to make this. Thanks for the great tuna salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I make a similiar version to this. I use more cranberries and add slivered almonds and chopped onion. I don't use any dill at all. Makes a tuna sandwich a more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Added chopped onion and almonds, increased mayo and cranberries to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Yummy! I love the dill and the cranberries. I added a little more dill, a little more mayo, chopped celery, sliced almonds, and sweet relish. I told my husband I was making a tuna salad for sandwiches. He was pleasantly surprised when he saw that it was not the old boring tuna and mayo version. This is the way I will make tuna salad from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Marian
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Great twist on an old recipe. The tuna, of course, is soft and I knew my family wouldn't like it that way so I added about 2 T. sliced almonds and omitted the dill. Great lunch box addition for my husband and the kids. Instead of the same old, same old carrots or celery, the cranberries add an unexpected twist. My husband called me from work to tell me that he LOVED the tuna -- thank you for getting my husband to eat his lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I did an ingredient search to find out if this recipe had already been entered. If it hadn't, I was prepared to submit it. This is one tuna salad recipe that everyone should try. A friend passed it along to me and I love it. I do add 1 full teaspoon of dill weed, simply because I love the dill flavor. I also use no-fat or low-fat mayo or Miracle Whip to reduce the calorie and fat counts. I look forward to trying some of the embellishments, such as nuts, that other reviewers have suggested. I first learned about this recipe a couple of weeks ago and have already prepared it three times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Very Yummy! I fixed it exactly as it is listed, and then I added some sliced celery. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinagain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I really liked this! It's a new favorite for sure and a nice twist to the usual tuna salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I thought this was really good! I used dried tart cherries instead of cranberries because I just happened to have them and I added about 1/3 cup of diced yellow onion. Tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
very very good. prepared exactly as described except i added a few toasted pecans. will make often. nice little change for the traditional tuna salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States