Tuna Salad with Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I make a similiar version to this. I use more cranberries and add slivered almonds and chopped onion. I don't use any dill at all. Makes a tuna sandwich a more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Really good! A nice change from regular tuna sandwiches. I don't care for dill weed, so I just left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I love tuna salad for lunch and when I came across this recipe it sounded different so I thought I'd give it a try. I used only one 6 oz. can of tuna with 2 Tbsp. of Hellman's light mayo and curry powder vs. dried dill weed. I added some chopped celery for some crunch and a little salt and pepper. This was a a nice departure from my usual tuna salad - slightly sweet and great on lightly toasted whole grain bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Marian
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Great twist on an old recipe. The tuna, of course, is soft and I knew my family wouldn't like it that way so I added about 2 T. sliced almonds and omitted the dill. Great lunch box addition for my husband and the kids. Instead of the same old, same old carrots or celery, the cranberries add an unexpected twist. My husband called me from work to tell me that he LOVED the tuna -- thank you for getting my husband to eat his lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is one of my all-time favs from this site! I craved this sandwich when I was preggers with my boys! I would put chips in the sandwich for the salt content. I love the sweet/salty combo, and I always add extra dill! I stock dried cranberries and tuna in my pantry just to make this. Thanks for the great tuna salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
This is quite tasty, and a nice change from the regular tuna sandwich. I like the dill and the cranberries together. I put mine on some crispbread, with some dill pickle relish and topped with a bit of grated cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Had a change of plans for supper...had a pork tenderloin out but the dogs decided they would like it for supper more than we would. I needed something fast (nothing defrosted) and thought this would do the trick. I loved the cranberries mixed in. I actually added 1 more tbsp. of lite mayonnaise (preference) and added more cranberries to the tuna mixture. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I made this for lunch today and while it was very tasty, I think that I'll make it differently next time by adding more cranberries and perhaps something crunchy like almonds, pecans, or walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Very tastey, but for more of a kick I added some dijon mustard. Very yummy and a nice change from the regular tuna sandwhich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
I really liked the dried cranberries in my tuna sandwich, however, next time I'll do without the dill flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States