Tuna Salad with Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I used light mayonnaise and added almond slivers because I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
For being so easy, this was so yummy! I added a little more mayo and chopped up some Spanish almonds...DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsPestana
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Nice basic recipe and easy on the budget. After making and eating it both myself and my husband thought it needs a little more mayo next time. Also 2 cans barely made their 3 sandwiches so next time we will use more turn and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was really nice for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was so great! I added more cranberries, toasted pecans, chopped celery, pepper and slightly less dill. Amazing! Will make again- and share>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Such a simple idea, but tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I read all the reviews and decided I wanted to try the recipe with slivered almonds for crunch factor. Wasn't sure whether I would include the dill or not... long cooking story short -- I ended using everything it called for and then some! Doubled, maybe even tripled the cranberries, a generous dose of dill and salt -- lots of almonds -- and when even then it seemed a little ho-hum, I added some minced onions like another reviewer suggested. Now, THAT is what I am talking about! Much more like you might eat at a restaurant or something. I served it on croissants, though I think it would be good on toasted wheat or anything, really. A good start of a recipe, but much yummier with more flavor...Thanks for sharing, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe. It has such a good flavor. I used it an hors d'oeuvre with crackers for a party and it was a HUGE hit. I used the left overs in a salad and it was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I was getting sick of the same old tuna and celery salad and thought I would give this a try. Very good! I did add more cranberries. And also added celery bc it definitely (to me) needs a crunch. Though I would like to try it with almonds like other reviewers suggested. Def. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Very good. I probably won't put in the apple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States