Tuna Salad with Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
loved the cranberries! used lite mayo and added celery and fresh red pepper. will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Made as directed and liked it. Then decided to make changes to suit my taste - felt it needed more mayo; however, since I do not care for low fat mayonnaise and did not want to increase the regular mayonnaise, I added a dollop of Greek yogurt. In addition, I added chopped celery. May try with slivered almonds in the future. I also increased the dill to suit my taste buds. Since I watch my carb intake, serving on a bed of lettuce is a good option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is a GrEaT recipe!! Tweeked it just a little bit & the results were very tastie! It is quick and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Pretty good. More mayo the better. A bit of spicy mustard adds flavor. The cranberries give it that perfect sweetness and a nice added texture. Leave out the dill unless you really like dill. Added some sliced almonds for an extra crunch- good but not necessary. Great on a toasted English muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I really enjoy this recipe. It has just the right amount of mayonnaise (ie, not that much) and a slightly sweet taste. It's perfect for a picnic or hot summer day at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I think this is a great base for this style tuna salad, I only gave four stars due to my alterations in the recipe. I omitted the dill weed, added half an apple chopped, half a stalk of celery chopped. The tuna brand DOES matter, I had done my first batch with Starkist Albacore in water and the next time used Bumble Bee.. all were happier with the Starkist.. was more chunky as oppossed to the fine texture of Bumble Bee. Use a good Mulitgrain bread and toast it with some crisp Romaine and wala! My hubby even likes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penrose715

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Loved loved loved! I am not a fan of mayonnaise so I substituted avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made this for my kids' school lunch, although the first batch was so good I ate it myself, and had to make a second for their lunch! My kids LOVED it in their school lunch. We ate ours with saltine crackers... delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very delicious~! It's a nice change from how I usually eat tuna, sweet instead of tart. I used all the ingredients as directed, but I added the mayonnaise according to taste. I found that the original 2T was just too dry for me. I also added about 2T of sliced and chopped almonds, and roughly 2T of freshly chopped apple. I ate it on toasted whole wheat bread with Laughing Cow Spreadable Low Fat Creamy Swiss Cheese spread on it, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I love tuna salad for lunch and when I came across this recipe it sounded different so I thought I'd give it a try. I used only one 6 oz. can of tuna with 2 Tbsp. of Hellman's light mayo and curry powder vs. dried dill weed. I added some chopped celery for some crunch and a little salt and pepper. This was a a nice departure from my usual tuna salad - slightly sweet and great on lightly toasted whole grain bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States