Tuna Salad With Fresh Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Wow! I am a self-proclaimed tuna hater and only made it for someone else. Well, of course you must sample prior to serving and my only regret is that I didn't make enough for me. It really only makes two hoagies worth. But hey, it won me over anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I don't really care for tuna, but even I liked this! I added maybe a tablespoon of minced dill pickle to the mix and served it on multi-grain toast. My husband liked it so much he asked for seconds in his lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Made this last night and enjoyed it quite a bit. The flavor is much different than your run of the mill tuna salad- it tastes much more "fresh" and healthy. I really liked that a lot. I used dried dill instead of fresh and not quite as much. Was excellecnt in mini- pitas, but I bet it would be better in hollowed out tomatoes. Thanks so much for the recipe jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I also substituted light sour cream for the yogurt, and added just a dab more of mustard and use low-fat miracle whip. I used a 3 oz tuna packet in place of the canned tuna. Great lunch recipe -- is very light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Good basic recipe, but I used 1 1/2 tsp spicy brown mustard, 1 1/2 tsp dried dill and 2 tsp dried parsley. I also added 3 hardboiled eggs, chopped, and adjusted the mayo/sour cream after adding. Depending on your brand of tuna, you may want to add salt. Took it to church in little cream puff shells- came home with an empty plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Dill certainly adds an interesting kick to this tuna salad. I loved the combination, and will make it again for the upcoming party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I didn't have chives or yogurt so I just put extra dill and mayo and added fresh squeezed lemon. Came out real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
pretty good, and i cut out the mayonnaise and added more yogurt accordingly. a bit of cayenne as well. i don't know about everyone else, but this wasn't 5 servings for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Great tuna salad - I used light mayo instead of fat free and added a bit of fresh squeezed lemon juice. I let this chill for an hour before serving on whole grain toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Very lite and fresh. I have added 1/2 cup of boiled rice and substituted mustard for lemon juice and black pepper. To my taste,it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States