Tuna Salad With Fresh Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
A delicious and refreshing way to have tuna salad. Definitely different from the traditional version--the fresh dill gives this familiar taste a unique but delicious twist. The only changed I made was omitting the yogurt completely and adding slightly more mayo (maybe a tsp more-I don't like my tuna salad too creamy). I also used reduced fat mayo and it turned out great. Next time, I might try adding a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This is very tasty, although the 2 TBS of parsley was too much. I will add only half the amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Healthier spin (especially if you omit the mayo) on tuna salad. Very bright and fresh flavor. Would be lovely in finger sandwiches for a shower or luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This recipe was great. I am not a big tuna salad lover at all, but I decided to try this recipe, since I know that tuna salad can be a healthy way to have lunch. I used Mayo with Olive Oil and low-fat yogurt instead of the fat-free varieties. I also used a dash of lemon juice, dried parsley instead of fresh, and a dash of cayenne pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
was good but didn't taste much different than "regular" tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CrdsGrl
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Don't like to over modify a recipe, but this one i did. I think 1/4 cup of dill is too much. I used 1 can tuna, about 1/4 cup onion (love the onions), 1 tbl dill pickle relish, 1 tsp dill, 3 eggs, 2 tbl olive oil, mustard, and a squeeze of lemon. Super yummy and very good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrdsGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I loved this!! I followed the recipe exactly except I used greek style non-fat yogurt in place of mayo due to my low fat diet requirements. This is a great recipe. I agree that it would be great on a sandwich, or stuffed in a tomato or just plain good out of the bowl with a fork! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
i really liked this. i did drain the tuna first even though the recipe said no to. something about leaving the tuna juices in just did not appeal to me. but even so, the result was a perfect mixture and a healthy low fat low cal dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Didn't love it, didn't hate it. My biggest problem was that it was too thin. Next time, I'll add another can of drained tuna. I scooped it up with potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Have been on a tuna salad kick of late. (: Wow---this was REALLY good! Loved the dill (it seemed to over-power other flavors, including green onion, which was fine with me since I don't really like onion). I didn't think I was going to like it, but it was really tasty! I loved the addition of yogurt to this. Yummy! Oh, used celery salt instead of the real stuff---don't much care for celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States