Tuna Salad With Fresh Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Very good, fresh tasting filling for tuna sandwiches. I read the reviews ahead of time and drained the liquid out of the tuna can, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I am looking forward to trying this in a tuna melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I left out the celery and yogurt, used chives instead of green onion and added a little fresh basil, too. Yum-O, an excellant lunch sandwich! Maybe I make my sandwiches a little too big, though, because I only got about 1 1/2 servings out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wynter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Delicious, flavorful recipe! I made mine into a tuna melt, I toasted the bread and put a slice of cheese and melted it first. I didn't have celery so I put pickles in it instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Oh so delicious! Used 10 oz of tuna (cans were 5 oz each) because I like it with less mayo. Dill is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Absolutely loved this recipe! Used fat free sour cream in place of the plain yogurt and added one chopped dill pickle. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I made this for my mom who is on a pretty strict diet. I used a no sodium white albacore tuna. I added a little garlic to it just to jazz it up a little. She was very happy with the results. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Great recipe...Very fast and easy to make. My wife and I are counting calories and at 50 calories a serving you can't beat this as a quick meal. Thanks Jessica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I very much enjoyed this recipe. It is very light tasting and perfect! I really liked adding yogurt, not only did it cut the fat, it also added a delightful tang. This is going to be my tuna salad recipe from now on! Note... I didn't have fresh dill s I had to sub with dried, still wonderful though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDFARM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
A delicious and refreshing way to have tuna salad. Definitely different from the traditional version--the fresh dill gives this familiar taste a unique but delicious twist. The only changed I made was omitting the yogurt completely and adding slightly more mayo (maybe a tsp more-I don't like my tuna salad too creamy). I also used reduced fat mayo and it turned out great. Next time, I might try adding a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This is very tasty, although the 2 TBS of parsley was too much. I will add only half the amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States