Tuna Salad With Fresh Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Very good, fresh tasting filling for tuna sandwiches. I read the reviews ahead of time and drained the liquid out of the tuna can, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I am looking forward to trying this in a tuna melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I left out the celery and yogurt, used chives instead of green onion and added a little fresh basil, too. Yum-O, an excellant lunch sandwich! Maybe I make my sandwiches a little too big, though, because I only got about 1 1/2 servings out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wynter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Delicious, flavorful recipe! I made mine into a tuna melt, I toasted the bread and put a slice of cheese and melted it first. I didn't have celery so I put pickles in it instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Oh so delicious! Used 10 oz of tuna (cans were 5 oz each) because I like it with less mayo. Dill is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Absolutely loved this recipe! Used fat free sour cream in place of the plain yogurt and added one chopped dill pickle. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I made this for my mom who is on a pretty strict diet. I used a no sodium white albacore tuna. I added a little garlic to it just to jazz it up a little. She was very happy with the results. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Great recipe...Very fast and easy to make. My wife and I are counting calories and at 50 calories a serving you can't beat this as a quick meal. Thanks Jessica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I very much enjoyed this recipe. It is very light tasting and perfect! I really liked adding yogurt, not only did it cut the fat, it also added a delightful tang. This is going to be my tuna salad recipe from now on! Note... I didn't have fresh dill s I had to sub with dried, still wonderful though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDFARM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
A delicious and refreshing way to have tuna salad. Definitely different from the traditional version--the fresh dill gives this familiar taste a unique but delicious twist. The only changed I made was omitting the yogurt completely and adding slightly more mayo (maybe a tsp more-I don't like my tuna salad too creamy). I also used reduced fat mayo and it turned out great. Next time, I might try adding a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This is very tasty, although the 2 TBS of parsley was too much. I will add only half the amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States