Tuna Rice Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Delicious. Rice was much better than tuna noodle casserole. I may experiment and add a veggie next time like; thinnly sliced tomatoes? Brocolli or asparagus? It was great for saving money. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I love it! So did my kids, who usually don't like tuna. I can see where this recipe could easily be customized any number of ways. I can tell this will become a "go to" recipe! Delish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Burch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
My family gave this recipe two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maysunflowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I added peas and a little celery salt. Sprinkled with a little cheddar cheese. Interesting texture and very delicious. Family loved it. Husband even brought up hours later how good it was. Very modifiable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nakiacasey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
It was relatively easy to make, but I got a lot of pans and utensils dirty getting it all together. You could almost skip the baking step if you forgot to turn on the oven:) My husband and preteen liked it, the toddler has a food texture issue and wouldn't touch it. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
very Tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! I was pleasant surprised by this casserole. The only thing I changed was to add 1 garlic clove, crushed and grated and also grated a carrot and added some parsley. Very good flavor and fairly easy recipe to follow. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I really enjoyed this twist on a tuna casserole recipe. Being gluten sensitive, I mixed cornstarch with some of the milk and stirred it into the melting butter instead of making a flour paste. This worked quite well. I also added garlic and basil to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marcola, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
My husband LOVES this! Great on the budget as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apainter0703
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Surprisingly delicious! I have made this twice now! My husband loves it and so do I! I don't really like the taste of canned tuna, and didn't want to make a traditional casserole. This fit the bill! This recipe is now a standard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States