Tuna Rice Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! I was pleasant surprised by this casserole. The only thing I changed was to add 1 garlic clove, crushed and grated and also grated a carrot and added some parsley. Very good flavor and fairly easy recipe to follow. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I really enjoyed this twist on a tuna casserole recipe. Being gluten sensitive, I mixed cornstarch with some of the milk and stirred it into the melting butter instead of making a flour paste. This worked quite well. I also added garlic and basil to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marcola, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was pretty good. It came out a little dry, so next time I'll make sure the gravy is thinned out a bit. I used less rice (1/2 cup before cooking) and two 7oz cans of tuna. I sprinkled a little garlic powder and garlic salt in the gravy, and topped the casserole with parsley. This is very similar to tuna casserole. I might add peas and a little cheese to the mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was sweet for my college budget. Didn't have any onion, but the recipe was still flavorful especially with a little bit of Parmesan cheese and Frank's Red Hot on top! (put that s**t on everything)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apainter0703
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Surprisingly delicious! I have made this twice now! My husband loves it and so do I! I don't really like the taste of canned tuna, and didn't want to make a traditional casserole. This fit the bill! This recipe is now a standard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
No your eyes deceiving you!! It does look like there are green beans in the dish. had to do a double take. I think the bowl is a dark green glasss and that is what viewers are seeing. Doesn't make it look as good as it is. The recipe is delicious and simple. I would add some things like cheese or other items that viewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimisbest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Delicious! Simple (And cheap!) to make, my family of 4 loved it, although next time I will double ingredients. Added mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
good, but next time i'm doubling the rice at least to feed everyone. Also think i might try some dill....very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I used brown rice instead of white. I also used onion powder instead of grated onion. I like the idea of the recipe, but next time I think I will saute yellow onion and add that. Also, I think some low fat cheddar mixed in would do a lot for this. Over all, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksujessi19

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
My husband and I made this together tonight, and as we made it we would only give it 3 stars. I hate to say that as we did not have onion and we added peas like a tuna casserole. We will try it again, but as others have added garlic, and more veggies. Thanks for the filling dish however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States