Tuna Rice Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
It turned out great but there just wasn't enough flavor to it. Think if I make it again I will add peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I used brown rice instead of white. I also used onion powder instead of grated onion. I like the idea of the recipe, but next time I think I will saute yellow onion and add that. Also, I think some low fat cheddar mixed in would do a lot for this. Over all, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksujessi19

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was yummy. I made it for my family of five and we all enjoyed it. My husband usually doesn't like tuna, but he even liked it. I did add some garlic powder for a little more flavor. The directions were easy to follow also. I am taking dinner to my mom, who had surgery on her trachea, when she gets home from the hospital and I think instead of soup I'll make this. It will be easy for her to eat. I know she will want the recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I love it! So did my kids, who usually don't like tuna. I can see where this recipe could easily be customized any number of ways. I can tell this will become a "go to" recipe! Delish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Burch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
My husband LOVES this! Great on the budget as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
delicious and easy to make. I used fat free milk, added fresh tomatoes and low fat mozzarella cheese. i didnt use the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I really liked this recipe, but I did not have tuna so I added a can of crabmeat. Very good. Next time I would add hot sauce to the cream sauce and cheese. I would also add some color with green onions, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
No your eyes deceiving you!! It does look like there are green beans in the dish. had to do a double take. I think the bowl is a dark green glasss and that is what viewers are seeing. Doesn't make it look as good as it is. The recipe is delicious and simple. I would add some things like cheese or other items that viewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimisbest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Great taste, we all loved it. Didnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apainter0703
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Surprisingly delicious! I have made this twice now! My husband loves it and so do I! I don't really like the taste of canned tuna, and didn't want to make a traditional casserole. This fit the bill! This recipe is now a standard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States