Tuna Rice Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
i loved this! i added cheddar cheese to the mix along with chopped broccoli, garlic powder and instead of the onion i just used onion powder. very flavorful and my 4 year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Wiggity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I added peas and a little celery salt. Sprinkled with a little cheddar cheese. Interesting texture and very delicious. Family loved it. Husband even brought up hours later how good it was. Very modifiable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nakiacasey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very tasty! It seemed to be a fair amount of work but well worth it. I used almond milk and canola oil in place of the dairy products and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Came out pretty good! I used cornstarch instead of flour because I'm gluten intolerant. Only downsides are that it was a bit bland and not very filling. I recommend added your favorite spices to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
It was relatively easy to make, but I got a lot of pans and utensils dirty getting it all together. You could almost skip the baking step if you forgot to turn on the oven:) My husband and preteen liked it, the toddler has a food texture issue and wouldn't touch it. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
My family gave this recipe two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maysunflowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Delicious. Rice was much better than tuna noodle casserole. I may experiment and add a veggie next time like; thinnly sliced tomatoes? Brocolli or asparagus? It was great for saving money. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My husband was looking for the hot sauce even after I added a bunch of spices (garlic, mustard, cayenne, and onion powder) . I also added peas as another reviewer had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
A lot of work to put together when we have an 18 month old a 3 year old running around 1hr before dinner. It was DELICIOUS though and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
It was ok. Pretty bland. I added hot sauce and more salt and it was passable. Quite a lot of work for a rather mediocre dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States