Tuna Rice Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Personally, i and my family ,did not think this was so great. First too many steps and too many dishes to wash. All of that work was not enough for me to love this. In other words not enough bang for the all work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was a lot of work for something that was just meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I thought this was very tasty, and my husband even deemed it "a keeper." I do think it needs a bit more flavor, and I would add peas and cheddar cheese next time. The only change I made was the onion - we used a finely chopped small bunch of chives from our garden, and this added the nice onion flavor and a bit of color. I wish this didn't take quite so much orep time (and dirty dishes), but I definitely found this worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Turned out perfect! Light and puffy full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
i was surprised when my boys didn't like this because they are big fans of tuna casserole. if i were to make it again, i would definitely leave out the egg whites, i think that would make a positive difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deetergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Really good taste, but needs color. Will try again next time with some parsley or peas, etc. A little time intensive, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I had to change the recipe quite a bit to make it taste better. I added a clove of garlic, a carrot (grated), a cup of sweet peas and a cup of parmesan. Next time, I will also saute the onion instead of adding it raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I had high hopes for this but was unfortunately disappointed. I whipped the egg whites into stiff peaks and followed the recipe exactly. However it turned out to be just a casserole and did not 'puff' at all. I also found it to be quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
A lot of work for what it turned out to be. Okay in taste, a bit blah. Probably wont make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I was a little disappointed in this recipe. My family thought it was "just okay". Rather bland. It's a good idea that's looking for some kick! I may try it again but will add some spices and some peas, a touch of hot sauce? It just needs something more.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States