Tuna Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
These where very good, but think next time will make a little white sauce with thyme, tobacco and lemon to put on them. (just my personal preference) Must admit they were a lot better the next day. We made our own biscuits, which made it fun to make. But is a quick and easy lunch or supper none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These were great, and I'm not a fan of tuna sandwiches. I the tuna mixture exactly as listed above with the onion and celery, but I did make the biscuits from scratch. And there were enough left over for my husband to take for lunch at work tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great and easy! Used Puff pastry sheets for the family and doubled recipe and put tuna mixture on salad for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
These are super fast to make and very filling. They are great for those nights when you don't know what to make or for a fast supper. Sometimes I add sliced black olives to the tuna. We always have leftovers and when we reheat them they are really good the second time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cruisindarryl
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this tonight. If you like tuna melts and biscuits, this is a no brainer. We all liked it. I did add an extra 1T of Mayo and 1T cheese knowing that we like wetter saucier food in general. The cheese was half sharp and half Mozz. I did use the onion/celery in specified amounts and just for color, I put in 1 tsp of shivered/diced red bell. Couple of Tsp of garlic powder. Some ground black pepper. Used Grand bicuits. Served with a newly developed "whatsinthepantry" recipe of 3 cans of Progresso tomato soups - 1 basil, 1 Parmesan & 1 hearty tomato. Good for dipping. *** I will try this again and again. I want to try a flakier, more layered biscuit as well as using crescent roll to form triangle pouch. *** Also plan to use all types of fillings. Thank you for the springboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This works good with crecent rolls because you can just fold them into themselves with the tuna or chicken mixture in the center, we call them Tuna or chicken Triangles :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BubbaG5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rural Hall, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These were a hit with our family, including teenage boys and a toddler. They were easy to make and use ingredients I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was soooo yummy - - and easy! A big hit with me and my hubby. I didn't make any changes to the recipe (I did add the optional onions but not the celery). It had to bake a little longer than 15 minutes.but that was OK. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Great even cold the next day in my wife & daughter's lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
My grandmother used to make these, but we always used sour cream instead of mayonnaise, and I use Mrs. Dash instead of dill weed. Excellent substitutions if you want to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States