Tuna Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Really simple! I used sweet relish in my husband's and he loved them. You can also add boiled eggs. They didnt take hardly anytime to make and they are really great for bagged lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
These are super fast to make and very filling. They are great for those nights when you don't know what to make or for a fast supper. Sometimes I add sliced black olives to the tuna. We always have leftovers and when we reheat them they are really good the second time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This works good with crecent rolls because you can just fold them into themselves with the tuna or chicken mixture in the center, we call them Tuna or chicken Triangles :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BubbaG5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rural Hall, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were quick and easy to make. I wish I could have got more filling inside, but I was weary of tuna explosions. A good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These were a hit with our family, including teenage boys and a toddler. They were easy to make and use ingredients I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was soooo yummy - - and easy! A big hit with me and my hubby. I didn't make any changes to the recipe (I did add the optional onions but not the celery). It had to bake a little longer than 15 minutes.but that was OK. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Great even cold the next day in my wife & daughter's lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
My grandmother used to make these, but we always used sour cream instead of mayonnaise, and I use Mrs. Dash instead of dill weed. Excellent substitutions if you want to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Nothing special...rather dry, and I even added extra cheese, sour cream, and mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Quite good although it makes me guilty to eat 2 biscuits filled with stuff. Definitely hearty and added a few shakes of lemon pepper and a squirt of dijon mustard. Very quick to put together and a great way to use up leftover biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States