Tuna Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
With such rave reviews, I was really looking forward to this one. I used a thinner wheat crust and 1 1/2 cans of tuna. I really like tuna, so there was no reason to hold back. This was the only way in which I did not follow the recipe. Unfortunately, my husband and I did not like this pizza. It just needed something more....flavorful (veggies, herbs?). I also thought the cream cheese was very overpowering. Maybe the suggestion to use 1/2 a package of cream cheese was a good one. I will not be making this one again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
OMG!!! Who would have thought a tuna pizza could taste this good. Its basically like having tuna on a giant cracker with cheese and your favorite toppings. I didnt have cream cheese so I used sharp cheddar instead. I also brushed the pizza dough with a mixture of melted butter and olive oil. It made the crust supper crispy. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I used my own homemade crust and baked it first then added the toppings. I also used 2 cans of tuna which was perfect. My skeptical husband loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Great pizza! Followed the recipe but used a homemade pizza crust. I don't know what size a 14 oz. packaged pre-baked crust is but my pizza dough made about a 14" diameter crust. Did not bake crust first just topped with specified ingredients and baked according to recipe. Turned out perfect! Will be making this recipe again and again and again. Thanks Angie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Very good and easy! I only used 1/2 pkg of cream cheese (4 oz) and used 2 cans of tuna. Only other ingredient used (besides crust) was shredded cheddar cheese as that's what I had on hand. My 12 yr old son was scared to try it but he agreed it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
My husband and I liked the Tuna Pizza but the kids really didn't, we had to make another whole meal for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
yep, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
this pizza tastes just like clam chowder! it was such a pleasant surprise. i added black olives like some of the reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I could not wrap my mind around this tasting good....I WAS WRONG!! My family loved this pizza! and it was super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Yum!!! Different and really good! We used two cans per recommendations and that is a must. I tossed the water packed tuna in a little olive oil and oregano, used reduced fat cream cheese and added capers to my husband's side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States