Tuna Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I used pilsbury baking crust and even some chopped black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight, and it is yummy, but I think I may just keep it in my Lenten dinner file. I made it on some naan bread I'd purchased, used one can of water packed tuna per pizza, and caramelized half a large red onion and one small white one (my husband won't go near a raw onion to save his life), and it was good. I had a pizza similar to this in Paris, and it is an acquired taste, but it's worth trying. My husband said he thought it tasted like a tuna melt, so maybe when I make this again, I'll add some finely diced tomatoes before the mozzarella. I have one pizza left, maybe I'll sprinkle some on that before I serve it. Good recipe, but it might be improved by some tinkering according to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This is way better then it sounds. I added 2 cans of tuna as per the reviews. Next time, I'll change it up a bit. Not too shabby for a midweek dinner quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I really wanted to like this recipe but I didn't. I LOVED IT!!! I made it as a personal pizza to try it first. I actually made it for breakfast, don't judge, and it was great. :) I made a large one for lunch and topped it was a little parm. Everyone enjoyed it and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Photo by Rellub
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Stumbled upon this recipe as I was looking for a different lunch idea with tuna. This fit the bill and was so yummy! I used this as an idea and used what we like and had on hand. Made my own crust, put tuna mixed with mayo, mustard and spices, then pickles and hot pepper rings. Topped with cheddar mozzarella mixture and baked. Deeeeelicios! Thanks for the idea, I never would have thought of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
My wife love it but I substitute grill salmon for tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I never would have thought to use cream cheese for pizza sauce! This pizza was delicious and I usually don't like cream cheese, but the reviews convinced me to give it a try. I made a great tweak: I added minced garlic and onion powder to the cream cheese and let it sit for a few hours in the fridge before making the pizza. It was like having a white garlic sauce pizza, so yummy! We also ended up using a tad shy of two cans of tuna, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zenobia2k12
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
YUMMY! I love this recipe. I made a few changes after reading the reviews. Instead of cream cheese I used chipotle' ranch, sauteed red onion green & red peppers, and added cheddar cheese. Also, I used artisan crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zenobia2k12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
It was not bad at all! Or maybe I was just too hungry ;) No, really, its pretty good, although I would prefer Shredder cheese instead of Mozzarella as it was a bit bland for me. Maybe that's the reason I also added some more red pepper after baking. Did I say I used wheat pizza crust? :) Well I just like it and it was still good and healthier :D Next time I know how to make it better. YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xtine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I was very skeptical of this recipe but since i liked all the ingredients it calls for i figured i'd try it. it was delicious! i read some of the other reviews and used 2 cans of tuna. To make it a little healthier i used a whole wheat crust, reduced fat cream cheese, and reduced fat mozzarella cheese. I most definitely encourage any tuna fans out there to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States