Tuna Pita Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I added some onion and boiled egg, but omitted the dill (I didn't realize I was out of it until it was too late!). I'll be adding this to my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
These Tuna Melts are so quick and easy to make. My husband and I love them. I leave out the salt like others have suggested. It doesn't need it. I also never thought I would like dill pickle relish because I don't like pickles but it tastes good mixed in with everything. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Just a couple of changes to a tuna melt, but its nice when someone writes it down. We use some "Finlandia Rye" pitas, there about 4" to 5" across, but the extra flavour and nutrition is great. Like many others, I now omit the salt, or I use a pinch of sea salt. My favourite change is to replace the tomato with red/yellow/orange bell pepper. Just cut the pepper into 1/2" strips, put about 4 on a pita, between the cheese and tuna. Bell peppers have three times the vitamin c of an orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOMOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I'd Great suggestion!! I am a tuna lover and am always looking for different ways to try it. I added some jalepeno's to the top and a bit of garlic powder for a little extra kick. So easy in the toaster over. Last but not least very low in calories and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This recipe was very easy and quick to make, especially in a toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Quick, easy and very tasty. The whole family enjoyed this with a bowl of soup for a light, healthy supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
THIS WAS TYPICAL TUNA MELT, BUT IT WAS QUICK AND EASY AND I REALLY LIKE IT IN THE PITAS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Good, not great. But hey, it's a tuna melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
Same as a regular ol' tuna fish sandwich. I do use mustard instead of mayo though because I can't stand mayo. Good but not really a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Tuna melts on pita bread is a great idea - I would just recommend toasting the pitas a little longer for a crispier "crust" and 2 cans of tuna make about 4 servings, not six. Also, no need for extra salt! Any cheese works great - my husband loved his with jalepeno jack. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States