Tuna Piccata Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Always a go to when you need a light but flavorful meal. Perfect for the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I made alot of changes but it was all based on this basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I used penne and added diced tomatoes and a touch of relish. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I love this!!!! It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarloDeVitoJr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I didn't have enough olive oil so I didn't drain the oil that the tuna was packed in and I added an extra tablespoon of mayo. The capers made it for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Really good! I made with rotini. Personally added a little more mayo and a hit of olive oil to juice it up because I also added some fresh finely diced peppers and red onion. Love that it doesn't kill the tuna flavor like some super creamy dishes. LOVE capers so increased a bit. I think black olives would be great here, or some feta cheese. GREAT recipe. Can easily adapt to taste and pantry/fridge ingredients. Tarragon was a nice hit, too. Had a craving but couldn't create a dish until I read this. Great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I added more tuna and used green olives instead of capers since I didn't have any, and this dish absolutely popped with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is AMAZING as is! And very versatile. The second time I made it with bow tie pasta and added minced garlic and sun-dried tomatoes --it was even better! This recipe is surely a keeper, yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is a good recipe, but it didn't go over too well with my kids. Either they didn't like the dijon in it, or maybe the taste of my extra virgin olive oil was overpowering. I was also a little bit put off, but I would still make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Both my flatmate and I enjoyed this, but I made it as a hot dish - not a cold salad. I didn't have capers, so I fried up some onions to go in (and also added mixed veg, boiled up with the spaghetti).--If I had thought to I would have pan-fried the tuna a bit with the onion to get a more-cooked less-fishy taste. I also didn't have dijon mustard, which is one of my favorites, and I'm sure adds to the flavor. I've got Mrs. Dash Chipotle seasoning which I combined with a few other flavors to bring out the best in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States