Tuna Piccata Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is a good recipe, but it didn't go over too well with my kids. Either they didn't like the dijon in it, or maybe the taste of my extra virgin olive oil was overpowering. I was also a little bit put off, but I would still make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Both my flatmate and I enjoyed this, but I made it as a hot dish - not a cold salad. I didn't have capers, so I fried up some onions to go in (and also added mixed veg, boiled up with the spaghetti).--If I had thought to I would have pan-fried the tuna a bit with the onion to get a more-cooked less-fishy taste. I also didn't have dijon mustard, which is one of my favorites, and I'm sure adds to the flavor. I've got Mrs. Dash Chipotle seasoning which I combined with a few other flavors to bring out the best in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
i dunno, it was ok, it just didnt do it for me,,, maybe im not a tuna lover as much as i thought..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Filthyangels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
So good. So simple and fast. No changes recommended. I think that quality ingredients (i.e. tuna, pasta, oil) really make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very tasty! I used bowtie pasta and about 6 oz of seared yellow-fin tuna, broken up. Also I used only about half the oil. Next time I'm going to add some peas, I think. It was a big hit at the barbeque pitch-in. I think I'll use the sauce on hot pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I had a little bit of wheat pasta and some tuna and wanted to make a light lunch. This was fantastic! I didn't have the capers, but will add next time. I also added onion so I could have some crunch. Love this and will make it again and again - good hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Yum! I added corn, hard boiled egg, and onions instead of capers and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was pretty good. We don't like capers so I substituted green olives, and I cut the oil in half, because we don't like oily pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is really good--and I'm a picky pasta salad person. I do, however, LOVE capers so I had to try this when I saw it. I didn't have angel hair so I used spaghetti. I think, however, that I'd prefer using rotini or penne--spaghetti and angel hair are just too hard for me to mix! I also added more capers--2 teaspons is just not enough for me, but then again I really like them. Otherwise, I think this is great. it's very quick and easy too, and as other's have said, very light and fresh. A perfect pasta salad for my tastes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
prefer with small pasta rather than angel hair but very good with either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States