Tuna Piccata Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Delicious and simple. The only change I made was a reduction in olive oil to 4 tbsp, and I used chunk white tuna. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Absolutely loved it! I used a little less oil and I think I might add fresh chopped tomatoes and a bit more capers next time. A really great lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazycats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is a healthy, economical, tasty dish with lots of zip and versatility. It's great as is or as the other reviewers suggest, you can use this as a base and add whatever you like. I added white beans for fiber, corn for color and tofu cutlets for even more protein. It all worked nicely. Just make sure to make more sauce if you add more igredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
prefer with small pasta rather than angel hair but very good with either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe to start from and build a dish specific to your taste. I used cavatappi pasta, added celery, red onion, sun dried tomatoes, extra capers, hard boiled egg. I left out the mayo. I know this sounds like too much of diversion from the original for my rating to mean much, but I can tell from how mine tasted that the original is worth 5 stars. And it gets 5 for its versatility.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
It was great. I decided to add hard boiled eggs and celery and it gave it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This recipe will likely become a quick/cheap staple for my house. As many do, there are a few mods: Used elbow macaroni and when it was done cooking and drained, I added a bag of frozen peas. I let that sit while I put together the sauce and then mixed it up. It makes a great standard tuna salad recipe alternative -- not too much mayonnaise and no dang hard-boiled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I love this recipe! The capers are a delicious twist. I doubled everything except the oil to cut back the fat and calories, and didn't miss it a bit. I also added chopped celery and red onion. (I can't wait to try this with smoked salmon in place of the tuna!) I will definitely be making this tuna salad on a regular basis. Edit: Tried this with smoked salmon and lots of red onion....Fantastic!! If you can splurge on the salmon, I highly recommend trying this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Wonderful as a sandwich filling (without the pasta) and works with canned salmon as well. I sometimes substitute half the mayo for low fat sour cream to save on calories and it still tastes great. This recipe is a staple for me now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
My family really enjoys this recipe! I make it without the mayonnaise because of my kids' egg allergies and it's great! I prefer it with egg noodles if I'm only making it for me & my hubby, but usually make it with various kinds of non-egg wheat pasta so the whole family can eat it. I typically double the recipe and use a pound of pasta, and then I'll use one can of tuna packed in oil and one can of white albacore. I leave the ratios of everything as stated in the recipe, but do add extra capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States