Tuna Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This recipe works for a crowd. Use defrosted frozen peas (very tasty) and add some chopped celery if you have it. Make a dressing of milk, light mayo, a bit of cole slaw dressing if you like for added creaminess and sweetness, and a bit of dill relish or chopped dills with some of the juice. You can also throw in a can of potato sticks to add some crunch. This should be served chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahsyed78
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
i made this recipe for my food technology assignment at school. It tasted great and looked good too! i added kidney beans as well, which added some extra colour and increased the fibre content. Thanks for the recipe! Sarah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsyed78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I wasn't too sure about the peas, so I used a can of corn (I love tuna and corn). I wasn't crazy about the lettuce, but I guess I'm not used to having it in pasta salad. This made a nice light lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is the best tuna pasta salad I've ever had. I made it for my family and they absolutely love it! It's a perfect salad for a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I used spinach, broccoli, onion, and mushroom with rotini pasta and italian dressing. Also my hubby likes his meat, so I used 2 cans of tuna and served cold. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
This is a little twist on a recipe that I make often in the summer months. I loved it...just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHenegar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I like to put it on top of more chopped lettuce, spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Great basic recipe my entire family enjoys. (Note: I don't add cheese and I use frozen peas instead of what recipe calls for.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This was pretty good we just weren't too crazy about the peas so next time I am going to take a chance with rinsed black beans--I know, sounds a little weird but worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Oh sooo easy and oh sooo delightful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States