Tuna Pasta Salad with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This was GREAT! Cut the dill to 1.5t, so it wouldn't be overly DILLY. Otherwise, added some green onion and a can of peas. Yum! Next time will try with some hard cooked eggs, as another reviewer suggested. I think that would be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
One of my Fav. Recipes in the summer..I would suggest Albacore Chunk Tuna for recipes..GIESHA Brand seems very good..and the A&P Brand is very nice..I sometimes add one can of Cooked(in butter)Corn..but yes a excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doePastaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This is a delicious salad. I served it with Multigrain Town House Bistro crackers and fresh sliced tomatoes. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I made this salad with only 1 tsp. of dill and it tasted great. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Great side dish or topper for a green salad. I usually omit the dill pickle juice, as I rarely have any on hand. Sometimes I add some black olives or capers. It always pleases.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
LOVED IT! though I deleted the milk, used 4 cans of tuna and added a squirt of prepared mustard - it was fabulous!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
DELICIOUS! Perfect for a warm, sunny California spring, summer, fall, or even winter! I didn't have any milk so I left it out and I substituted Jalapeno juice for pickle juice. It was a bit too "dilly" but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikedlt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Gate, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I loved this salad and will be making it again soon. I followed the recipe except I used scallions instead of onions and added diced celery and cucumber. It was perfect and all of the green vegetables looked good with the dilly dressing. YUMMO! I can't wait to try it with canned salmon as well! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Great salad!!! I used gluten free pasta which tastes just like regular pasta, ant then pretty much followed the recipe. I added some sweet relish and it was great. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States