Tuna Pasta Salad with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Great side dish or topper for a green salad. I usually omit the dill pickle juice, as I rarely have any on hand. Sometimes I add some black olives or capers. It always pleases.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I used half plain yogurt and half mayo and followed others' suggestion of adding boiled eggs. It was very good, although a tad bland. Next time, I will probably add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I made this salad with only 1 tsp. of dill and it tasted great. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This was GREAT! Cut the dill to 1.5t, so it wouldn't be overly DILLY. Otherwise, added some green onion and a can of peas. Yum! Next time will try with some hard cooked eggs, as another reviewer suggested. I think that would be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Good flavor. Refrigerate at least 4 hrs. (probably overnight would be better). I used red onion. For appearance and texture, it could use extras like celery, finely diced green pepper, and/or frozen peas (thawed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This was a great fast and easy salad to put together. I added celery,not too finely chopped. I started off using light mayo and switched to real mayo(about 1/2 cup)since I ran out of the light stuff. Since I'm a little health freak,my experience with real and light mayo is you may have too use a little more light mayo(if you choose to use that instead)to get a creamier texture,otherwise splurge with the real stuff. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This is how my husband likes macaroni salad (though I prefer it without tuna). I usually add 3 or so chopped hard boiled eggs to the mixture as well. Some chopped celery is a good addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This was a good salad. It tastes better the longer you refrigerate it, so I would recommend overnight. Very simple without an overpowering dill taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This is a delicious salad. I served it with Multigrain Town House Bistro crackers and fresh sliced tomatoes. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States