Tuna Pasta Salad with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This is okay as a base, it was very bland. For more flavor, I added more pepper, seasond salt and chopped celery. It made a huge differenc. Good for the days when you want something light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Really enjoyed this recipe. I added two hard boiled eggs, olives and 1 stalk chopped celery. Tasted great, nice and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This is a light & tasty recipe that would be perfect for a shower or lunches. (It keeps well in the 'fridge for several days.) BUT to make it serve-worthy, I suggest the following additions: 1-2 hard boiled eggs, 1/2 c finely diced celery, 2 tablespoons sweet relish, 1 c thawed peas, & a couple shakes of celery salt. Also, use a bit less dill than suggest. (I used 1 1/2 teaspoons.) Do not leave out the pickle juice and use a good, homemade kosher dill brand for best results. I used a little more than suggested (3-4 tablespoons). Finally, do not eat it right away: Let the flavors marry for at least 2 hours (simply follow directions). Whew...That seems like a lot, but it's really not too complicated. My husband, co-workers, & I all enjoyed it. It's simple, keeps for a long time, healthy (if you use light mayo & skim milk, which I did), & cost-effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
We made this salad with a few additions: chopped celery, green onions, and added 3 chopped hard boiled eggs. In addition to the pickle juice, we added 2 chopped pickles. The salad was incredibly bland, even after adding extra salt, pepper, and some seasoning salt. Maybe it will be better tomorrow. I think it needs extra seasonings... more salt, more pepper, maybe some lemon juice? We thought it was "just okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hettinger, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
One of my Fav. Recipes in the summer..I would suggest Albacore Chunk Tuna for recipes..GIESHA Brand seems very good..and the A&P Brand is very nice..I sometimes add one can of Cooked(in butter)Corn..but yes a excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doePastaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I think this is closer to traditional tuna pasta salad. I would add sweet relish instead of pickle juice,this adds flavor and some texture. I agree to cut the portion of dill so it's not so overwhelming.The boiled egg is also a very good addition. I would finally chop so you don't have big hunks of egg in each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Great side dish or topper for a green salad. I usually omit the dill pickle juice, as I rarely have any on hand. Sometimes I add some black olives or capers. It always pleases.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I used half plain yogurt and half mayo and followed others' suggestion of adding boiled eggs. It was very good, although a tad bland. Next time, I will probably add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I made this salad with only 1 tsp. of dill and it tasted great. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States