Tuna Pasta Salad with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made the following changes, as suggested by others: (1) used finely chopped scallions instead of chopped onion, (2) added 1/2 c. thawed frozen peas, (3) added 1 c. chopped celery, (4) used rotini instead of seashells, and (5) used reduced calorie mayo instead of regular. I took it to a family BBQ, and for once, I hoped I had leftovers to take home. Delicious! Well done, TexasMomof2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeF64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Mmmm Brains' Pasta! Made this for a "Zombie Luau" party and molded the pasta salad to look like, well, brains. 5-star recipe, more stars with a couple additions: 2 ribs chopped celery, dash of curry powder, splash of Vinagrette salad dressing, and 1/2 diced bell pepper. (I like a little more color and crunch in pasta salad.) Don't forget the pickle juice - what a great way to use that pickle-ey liquid left in the jar! Oh yea, and if you want brain-ey pasta like mine, a couple drops of red food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
We all loved it, especially my husband. I took advise from some reviews and used sweet relish instead of just some pickle juice. I used w.w.pasta, and added a zucchini chopped up just to use it up. The taste was great, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was just what I was looking for. I added peas as the recipe I was trying to duplicate had them in it. With or without it is creamy and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This is so delicious and great as a side or light meal! Even better with a few personal additions: I add a small can of sliced black olives, half of a red bell pepper chopped, onion/garlic flakes, some cayenne and about a tablespoon of sweet relish to balance the flavor and add some texture. Definitely refrigerate over night. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
What a great salad!! I didn't have pickle juice so I used apple cider vinegar instead. Also, I vary the veggies I use in this recipe and our family favorites are celery, bell pepper and spring onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama & her Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very good. Don't leave out the milk, it makes it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I loved this as a basic recipe! I did make some changes to make it a little healthier and more to our taste. I added about a 1/2 cup of green peas and cut the mayonnaise to 1/2 cup. I also did not add milk. I'm sure my version is much less creamy than the actual recipe creates but it was very tasty never-the-less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made this for a cookout and it was a huge hit. I did add one cup of thawed peas to it and let it sit in the refrigerator overnight and it was delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was a tasty salad dressing for macaroni salad and this tuna pasta salad. I did not give this particular recipe 5 stars because I felt it needed color. The addition of diced peppers (red, yellow, and orange) would have added slightly to the flavor, but would have added immensly to the appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Diamond Bar, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States