Tuna Pasta Salad with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Made the recipe to the T...except I halved it. Basic, simple and tasty. It is a very versatile dish...and could change/add a few ingredients depending on main dishes etc. To those that complain about the dill...it says dill in the recipe title--if it wasnt "dilly"...you would have complained about that too. And to those that said bland...as with any dish, seasoning is usually to YOUR liking...measurements are usually just given because if they said a dash of this a sprinkle of this and a pinch of that...you would be asking for measurements. These people on All Recipes are getting a little too crazy nit picking every little thing about a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I add frozen peas, cubed cheese, and celery to add volume for larger batches for potlucks or get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
We liked it very much and my husband gave me great compliments, so this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Luv it especially since my son also is a fan..I did add pieces of finely cut up pickels too..Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juan DeJesus
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I really loved this recipe. I'm 21 years old and suffer from male kitchen disease. But this recipe was easy and my family loved it. And I listened to MSaggieamy and added eggs and relish. However, I didn't have celery so I put carrots and solantro instead. It came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juan DeJesus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe needs no tweaking to be "serve able". I made this for a baby shower. I increased the recipe to feed 40, and had so many compliments on it AND was asked to make 100 servings to cater a wedding the following weekend! Every time we go to parties my friends request this pasta salad! Perfection! No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was SO delicious! Everyone was raving about it at the dinner I brought it to. I added peas, green onion, red bell pepper, used fresh dill, olive oil mayonnaise, and sustainable tuna, poll/troll caught! Which I recommend to everyone because our seas are wrongfully being depleted of their wildlife due to tuna longline fishing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
my mission was to make dinner with ingredients I had on hand. I did a search for tuna and pasta and viola this one came up with a lot of positive reviews. I'm giving the recipe five stars based on my alterations. If I had made it as instructed I probably wouldn't like it because of the texture and taste (too bland and not creamy enough - I added lots of extras!). Here's what I did: In addition to the mayo I also added 6oz of plain greek yogurt, half of the juice of a lemon; plus the zest, about 5-7 tablespoons of peperoncini juice, 1 teaspoon of celery seeds, 1 tsp of garlic powder, 1 tsp of onion salt, a tablespoon of dijon mustard, a dash of salt and pepper. I also used a bunch of fresh dill in place of the dill weed. I also added 4 chopped boiled eggs (based on other reviews.) If I had green onions I would have added that as well and possibly some diced celery (as other reviewers did). Make it how you like with what you have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Substituted pickle juice w beet juice and milk for almond milk. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I have to say, I love this. I'm a big fan of pasta salad and I like simplicity to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sewanee, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States