Tuna Pasta Salad with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Juan DeJesus
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I really loved this recipe. I'm 21 years old and suffer from male kitchen disease. But this recipe was easy and my family loved it. And I listened to MSaggieamy and added eggs and relish. However, I didn't have celery so I put carrots and solantro instead. It came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juan DeJesus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe needs no tweaking to be "serve able". I made this for a baby shower. I increased the recipe to feed 40, and had so many compliments on it AND was asked to make 100 servings to cater a wedding the following weekend! Every time we go to parties my friends request this pasta salad! Perfection! No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was SO delicious! Everyone was raving about it at the dinner I brought it to. I added peas, green onion, red bell pepper, used fresh dill, olive oil mayonnaise, and sustainable tuna, poll/troll caught! Which I recommend to everyone because our seas are wrongfully being depleted of their wildlife due to tuna longline fishing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
my mission was to make dinner with ingredients I had on hand. I did a search for tuna and pasta and viola this one came up with a lot of positive reviews. I'm giving the recipe five stars based on my alterations. If I had made it as instructed I probably wouldn't like it because of the texture and taste (too bland and not creamy enough - I added lots of extras!). Here's what I did: In addition to the mayo I also added 6oz of plain greek yogurt, half of the juice of a lemon; plus the zest, about 5-7 tablespoons of peperoncini juice, 1 teaspoon of celery seeds, 1 tsp of garlic powder, 1 tsp of onion salt, a tablespoon of dijon mustard, a dash of salt and pepper. I also used a bunch of fresh dill in place of the dill weed. I also added 4 chopped boiled eggs (based on other reviews.) If I had green onions I would have added that as well and possibly some diced celery (as other reviewers did). Make it how you like with what you have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Substituted pickle juice w beet juice and milk for almond milk. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I have to say, I love this. I'm a big fan of pasta salad and I like simplicity to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sewanee, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
A little too much like the 'bland Midwestern church supper' food I grew up with. Not likely to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good! Love the picke juice! I omited the onion per family preferences. I addded the following: 1/4 C. pickle relish, 1 tsp. lemon pepper, 1 C. peas. I used 13.25 oz. 100% Whole Grain elbow macaroni. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This is such a hit. I make it every time we have an outdoor BBQ. I always add peas and onions. Our friends and family love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karolina Bergeron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Tasty! I left the dill out, added more salt/pepper and some garlic powder. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States