Tuna Pasta Salad with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
my mission was to make dinner with ingredients I had on hand. I did a search for tuna and pasta and viola this one came up with a lot of positive reviews. I'm giving the recipe five stars based on my alterations. If I had made it as instructed I probably wouldn't like it because of the texture and taste (too bland and not creamy enough - I added lots of extras!). Here's what I did: In addition to the mayo I also added 6oz of plain greek yogurt, half of the juice of a lemon; plus the zest, about 5-7 tablespoons of peperoncini juice, 1 teaspoon of celery seeds, 1 tsp of garlic powder, 1 tsp of onion salt, a tablespoon of dijon mustard, a dash of salt and pepper. I also used a bunch of fresh dill in place of the dill weed. I also added 4 chopped boiled eggs (based on other reviews.) If I had green onions I would have added that as well and possibly some diced celery (as other reviewers did). Make it how you like with what you have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Substituted pickle juice w beet juice and milk for almond milk. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I have to say, I love this. I'm a big fan of pasta salad and I like simplicity to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sewanee, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
A little too much like the 'bland Midwestern church supper' food I grew up with. Not likely to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good! Love the picke juice! I omited the onion per family preferences. I addded the following: 1/4 C. pickle relish, 1 tsp. lemon pepper, 1 C. peas. I used 13.25 oz. 100% Whole Grain elbow macaroni. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This is such a hit. I make it every time we have an outdoor BBQ. I always add peas and onions. Our friends and family love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karolina Bergeron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Tasty! I left the dill out, added more salt/pepper and some garlic powder. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I will definitely add this to my favorites list! Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I love Dill, so I used fresh from my garden-skipped the pickle juice-yuck (for my taste!) added a can of peas, green pepper, green onion, used greek non fat yogurt instead of mayo, and a few hardboiled eggs. Maybe this doesn't count, b/c it ended up being an almost totally different recipe? lol. that's what I love about AR.com, though-the ability to try and change for my taste. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This recipe is very good. I followed the directions as stated. The only modifications I made was to reduce the dill to 1 tsp., and only added about 1/8 Cup onions finely chopped. I also added pre-cooked shrimp. My family loved it, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States