Tuna, Noodles, Pickles and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Awesome recipe. I made a few small alterations though. doubled the ingredients to make more and instead of pickles, I used sweet relish and for the cheese I used shredded mozzarella. Also, I added thawed sweet peas and paprika for the topping and chilled it for one hour before serving. Turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
My family LOVED this recipe. I made as is except I didn't have any mustard. But it was quick, easy and delicious. Making again tonight. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. Absolutely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very good I just added some salt in pepper as it needed alittle more flavor for me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I've been iced in all week, so this was the perfect back-of-the-cupboard-food recipe! I used thin egg noodles since that's what I had and they worked fine. It reminded me of Chicken a la King but with tuna. The only thing I changed was that I couldn't wait until it chilled through to eat it, but it was good warm too, and I have leftovers for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I doubled the recipe and added 1/2 bell pepper;a small onion. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Jo McCullen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This went over great! I added some celery and garlic powder after I first tasted it and mixed it in, and it was even better! A few great touches for flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
It just cracks me up (actually frustrates me to no end) when people write negative comments on a recipe that they have altered beyond recognition; for example; Why would anyone use Franks Hot sauce especially, in a tuna noodle and pickle salad? Really? It's no wonder it wasn't a hit with anyone in her family! I found this salad exceptional, I made it as stated, however, it's one that would be adaptable to your families likes however, if you change it, and it isn't a big hit, don't rate it as the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Sheridan Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was the first time that I actually looked up this recipe to see if there were other variations of the tuna pasta I make. I add sweet peas, finely chopped a 1/2 of a sweet vidalia onion , mayo or greek yogurt for less fat content but more flavor. I always add boiled eggs, and my seasonings salt, pepper, garlic powder,onion powder, and a hint of sugar. This time I chopped up some celery as well and chopped bread and butter pickles. I also omitted the cheese because I had not been to the grocery store this week yet and so I left it out. It is always my go to recipe when I don't have time to cook a full meal and my family loves it!!! It's great to eat with crackers as well. Oh and instead of elbow macaroni shells, I used Wacky Mac veggie shapes because this pasta is enriched with tomato,beet,and spinach!!! A very awesome way to get your kids to eat their veggies when they don't realize they are...lol!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diona Thompson
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was fast and easy to make. Omitted the cheese but I did add some peas,paprika,celery salt,pepper and onion powder.It taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diona Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I added a little fresh ground pepper and a dash of Frank's Hot Sauce. My husband took half of this to work with him for lunch and my kids ate the rest. One kid like it, one didn't and my husband was indifferent. Basic tuna pasta salad that was easy to prepare but not a home run for this family. It's a nice base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States