Tuna Noodle Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I doubled the amount of noodles for a more pasta-like dish instead of stew and this turned out good, onion definitely helped balance out very celery flavored dish. I also added a dash of garlic powder and oregano with a few drops of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deTrafford

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Good, but ordinary and not that interesting to look at or taste...but I overcooked the noodles too and that didn't help. It just didn't have much punch to it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Yummy and easy. I especially enjoyed the crunchiness of the bell peppers - they added a nice dimension to this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I forgot to put the peas in this. It was not outstanding, but it was easy to make and tasted okay enough to eat. It needed a lot of salt and pepper to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This is exactly like I thought it would be! It's tasty and a way to dress up tuna, but I had to make some substitutions and work with what I had on hand. I used cream of chicken soup and added some celery seed, and I used chopped baby carrots instead of peas- aside from that I followed the recipe. I'll make this again but I won't add the whole can of soup; maybe 3/4 , and I added a bit of milk at the end. It did seem like it needed more tuna... and I also cooked the onions/pepper/carrots in the pot for about 10 minutes to soften them a bit. It was a very good lunch on a wintery Sunday afternoon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I used half cream of celery and half cream of mushroom, because I couldn't decide which to use. I didn't use the red pepper at all, and added some garlic powder to it. I felt like there could have been more tuna, next time will use 1 1/2 or 2 cans. I also sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese and crushed Ritz crackers on top and baked for a while...will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
For as simple as it is, this recipe is quite tasty. I did saute the onion and bell pepper in about a tablespoon of butter, then added the tuna and soup. Since I was using frozen peas, I added those to the boiling water for the noodles to cook. Was a good, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
This recipe was just what I was looking for. I had to change a few things due to lack of some ingredients. Here is what I did: instead of cream of celery soup, I used cream of mushroom and added diced celery. I used 1/2 a can of peas, minced onion. Also, after I drained the tuna, I sprinkled onion powder and black pepper on it to let some flavor soak in before I used it. When I added all of the ingriendents to the pot, I sprinkled more onion powder and black pepper to the mix and used about a 1/4 cup of milk. The flavor was wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
This was a good recipe. However, mine did not have a lot of liquid - so I added 1 cup of milk. It was still not "stew" consistency - so I spread half in a baking dish, sprinkled one cup shredded cheese(I used mozzarella), covered with the other half, then sprinkled with one sleeve of crushed cracked-pepper flavored Ritz crackers. I then drizzeled with 1/4 c. butter and baked for 20 minutes. If you want to follow the original recipe and do not like crunchy veggies - I would recommend lightly sauteing the onion and pepper first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States